Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheddar Cheese Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheddar Cheese Muffins

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2003

      I made these to go with a baked chicken and they were wonderful. We ate them just as well left over as we did when they were fresh out of the oven. The only thing I will do different next time is add a little more cheese, or maybe do a cheese blend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      I love this recipe. I accidentally omitted the sugar and added an extra pinch or two of salt, and they tasted savory and delicious. Thanks for this simple crowd pleaser!:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      I have made these a couple of times now and find them really versatile. One time I added a couple of dessert spoons of corn relish and a little chopped ham. The next time I made them, I used the relish again, but also pushed a small teaspoon of cream cheese into the centre of each muffin before cooking. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      I had high hopes for these given the reviews...but they seemed to fall a bit short of my expectations. To be fair, I used mild shredded cheddar and think they may have benefitted from a coarser shredded sharp cheddar. I baked for 20 minutes at 350 and they came out golden and springy- texture was fantastic and taste was good, just couldn't really taste the cheese, which is what I was looking for in a "cheddar cheese muffin". I will try again with sharp cheddar cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Delicious! Such an easy recipe - they went together and baked up in no time. 22 min was perfect for my oven. I used extra-old white cheddar cheese and was very happy with the flavour. We dunked ours in chili. Thank you, CL, for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      These are very nice! resembles more of a tea biscuit than a muffin but i figured that anyway! added some chili powder and a bit more cayenne per other people's comments. I had one right out of the oven (i can never resist) but have to say that they are best when they have completely cooled down and have "rested". Thanks for the recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      These were really good. I used 1 cup of sharp cheese and about a 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper. I served them with chili and they were perfect. Very quick and easy to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      I baked these muffins with 1 cup all purpose flour and 1/2cup + 1 tbs whole wheat flour. They just tasted great! This is my favorite cheddar cheese recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      Yummy! I used 5 year old white cheddar and added fresh chives. Next time I will try adding some cooked ham! I think I will try more cayenne as well. Thank you for posting! I will make these again and again :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      these were good, next time I might add a little more cayenne, I used Tex Mex cheese, nice flavour

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      Great! I made 1/2 via the recipe and added caraway and dried hot pepper flakes to the second half. Next time, I'll add chopped ham, onion, and a dollop of mustard for a great breakfast muffin!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      I was all out of bread but wanted something to serve with my spaghetti dinner so I whipped some of these up. Very moist and light! I think they could be improved with a little more flavor...maybe some additional cayenne or maybe even some garlic. I only ended up with 10 muffins but that was plenty for us. Thanks for sharing CountryLady!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2004

      i made these for my kid brothers when they were over for the weekend. 5 stars from them! the only 'difficult' thing was grating the cheese. i didn't have a grater, so i diced them into tiny little cubes. i only have 3/4 cup of milk so i used 1/4 cup of water. results - 6 very tender muffins, 1 small loaf. thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2014

      I substituted gluten free flour and the recommended amount of xantham gum, and these were amazing! Went great with a beef stew.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2014

      Added a little extra cheese (total 1 cup, extra old). Used paper muffin tin liners, which worked well. Great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2014

      these look yummy can't wait to try!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2014

      These were definitely more biscuit-like than muffin-like, but delicious all the same. I used a blend of cheddar and smoked Gouda and added enough milk to make the batter resemble the consistency of muffin batter. Baked for 24 minutes at 350 and served then with butter. SO GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      I made these yesterday and they really turn out very well. Followed the recipe to a T and it was yummy!! Moist and oh so gorgeous looking too. It was easy and I had no trouble at all.. mind you i'm not a very good cook! Thanks for sharing :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2013

      I was looking for a good savory muffin recipe to do some creative playing around with and these were just what I was looking for. Delicious! I appreciate that there was a little sweetness and the texture was beautiful.

      I substituted olive oil for the melted butter; then added a few things to give them more depth of flavor: one rounded tablespoon fresh minced chives, 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder, and a dash of paprika. The aroma was lovely and they were greatly enjoyed! Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful recipe. Am looking forward to trying them with some dill and different cheeses. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      These were awesome, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheddar Cheese Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (671 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 143.9
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    40%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 33.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 248.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes