11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My husband and I love the Melting Pot and this cheese fondue tasted exactly like theirs. It was fabulous! We used 8 oz of colby/monterrey jack cheese and it was perfect!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
craftymama22 March 15, 2010

I have a electric fondue pot so I made a few changes.. I did 1 cup beef broth, and 8 oz sharp cheddar it was PERFECT!! I left out the mustard and added 1 clove of garlic that i chopped up with a knife.. I will be making this often.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzB79 July 29, 2011

I made this today as a test run for the Fondue party I am hosting next weekend. I LOVE IT!! It is delicious! I used beef broth, and just kept adding shredded cheddar untill the consistency was what I wanted.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nicoledumlao06 March 24, 2011

This is great fondue! Sorry I don't have a better picture, we dug into it pretty quick. :) We made this for our Christmas Eve dinner. I used 4 oz of smoked sharp cheddar and 4 oz of vermont white cheddar. I do wish the recipe said how much cheese to use, as I wasn't quite sure. It was delish though and we enjoyed it most with bread. Thank you so much for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ December 24, 2009

Very yummy. I doubled this so it would serve 4 people and it was perfect!! We used apples, carrots, cauliflower, and bread to dip.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
paulndebbi October 28, 2009

This cheese dip is great. I use 2 8 oz blocks of cheese and garlic from a jar. I also tear up pieces of rye bread to dip into the cheese along with apple pieces. It is a favorite in my family. Very simple and fast. It doesn't taste the same if you buy the cheese already shredded though.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KyrieSTaylor October 22, 2008

I tried with milk as the base, it was delicious. Will try with beer and broth later.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SharonChen August 30, 2014

Great recipe. I do agree that using a block of sharp cheddar and grating yourself is far superior to pre shredded cheese. My guests couldn't get enough. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ponygirlcher_6850239 April 11, 2014

It really does taste exactly like it does at the Melting Pot. We used 1 bag of chedder and 2 bags of Monteray Jack/Colby mix. Each bag is 8 ounces or 2 cups. We doubled the recipe. We used the beer like they do at the Melting Pot. Oh and whoever said shredded tastes different it doesnt lol thats what we used

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TammyGearl May 16, 2013
Cheddar Cheese Fondue (Courtesy of the Melting Pot)