Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheddar Cheese Fondue (Courtesy of the Melting Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheddar Cheese Fondue (Courtesy of the Melting Pot)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2010

      My husband and I love the Melting Pot and this cheese fondue tasted exactly like theirs. It was fabulous! We used 8 oz of colby/monterrey jack cheese and it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      I have a electric fondue pot so I made a few changes.. I did 1 cup beef broth, and 8 oz sharp cheddar it was PERFECT!! I left out the mustard and added 1 clove of garlic that i chopped up with a knife.. I will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2011

      I made this today as a test run for the Fondue party I am hosting next weekend. I LOVE IT!! It is delicious! I used beef broth, and just kept adding shredded cheddar untill the consistency was what I wanted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      This is great fondue! Sorry I don't have a better picture, we dug into it pretty quick. :) We made this for our Christmas Eve dinner. I used 4 oz of smoked sharp cheddar and 4 oz of vermont white cheddar. I do wish the recipe said how much cheese to use, as I wasn't quite sure. It was delish though and we enjoyed it most with bread. Thank you so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Very yummy. I doubled this so it would serve 4 people and it was perfect!! We used apples, carrots, cauliflower, and bread to dip.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      This cheese dip is great. I use 2 8 oz blocks of cheese and garlic from a jar. I also tear up pieces of rye bread to dip into the cheese along with apple pieces. It is a favorite in my family. Very simple and fast. It doesn't taste the same if you buy the cheese already shredded though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2014

      I tried with milk as the base, it was delicious. Will try with beer and broth later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2014

      Great recipe. I do agree that using a block of sharp cheddar and grating yourself is far superior to pre shredded cheese. My guests couldn't get enough. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      It really does taste exactly like it does at the Melting Pot. We used 1 bag of chedder and 2 bags of Monteray Jack/Colby mix. Each bag is 8 ounces or 2 cups. We doubled the recipe. We used the beer like they do at the Melting Pot. Oh and whoever said shredded tastes different it doesnt lol thats what we used

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

    • on December 31, 2010

      Very easy to do and we had it for Christmas and New Years... We found that the Tilnook Sharp Cheddar and Honey Maple Brown Ale worked beautiful (used a pound and increased the beer to 8 oz).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheddar Cheese Fondue (Courtesy of the Melting Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (76 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 18.4
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites