Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheddar Bay Biscuits (Red Lobster Style) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheddar Bay Biscuits (Red Lobster Style)

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2011

      Red Lobster actually bakes them first and then brushes the top with scampi butter right as they come out of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      I've tried and tried different recipes for these biscuits.This is the one I'll use from now on.They were excellent.I made steak and gravy to go with them.I did add a little O Bay seasoning.They were good just by themselfs.The garlic butter makes a great dipping sauce for them to even after they were brush with it.In other words these biscuits are just plain sinful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      We've tried a few different recipes for these biscuits, but this is our favorite! We love serving them with broccoli and cheese soup and all sorts of pasta! Really, I could make a meal just out of these! We follow the recipe exactly and they always come out wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      These were great. I mad a few simple changes. I used buttermilk and 1/4 tsp of garlic powder in the batter. I baked them then topped them with the garlic butter and popped them back in the oven to crisp. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2014

      Rave reviews all around the table. Only change I made was putting l tsp. garlic powder in biscuit mix and grating the 2 Tbls. cold butter (I always do my butter this way, it distributes evenlyl) We loved them, so light and fluffy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2012

      I did everything the same but I added bacon bits (1 slice bacon cooked and crumbled) and I put the butter sauce after they cooked. I also used butter. I made the biscuits a bit smaller (used a tablespoon) and got more out of the recipe. great recipe, a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      Excellent!! Followed as stated.. And the biscuits came out perfect. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2011

      I loved this, so easy and very good. Tks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      Terrific biscuits! Been a LONG time since I've been to a Red Lobster, so I can't compare them to these, but these were tasty! Even after I messed up and added the parsley to the INSIDE of the biscuits!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      My husband LOVES Red Lobster but I don't!! The only thing I do like is the basket of biscuits! These come really close! I used buttermile rather than whole milk, other than that I followed the recipe exactly. My husband loved them, so did I and best of all, I don't have to eat at Red Lobster again! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      I first made these about 3 years ago and forgot to rate them then. These are just wonderful. The garlic butter is the crowning touch. These are especially good straight out of the oven. I like to serve them with chili and DH won't eat it without them. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Never had the biscuits from Red Lobster, but theirs can't be much better! The garlic butter adds a great touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      This is "to die for" biscuits!!!! I absolutely love it. When my kids heard I was making the biscuits they were so excited. Followed the recipe exactly as is and it came out perfect:) Easy to make and quick. I just e-mailed the recipe to my sister. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      I loved the addition of the garlic butter. Yummy bisckies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Easy to make and great flavor. Will definitely use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      Great biscuits, easy to make, and tasted quite like Red Lobster's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Great!!! Everyone loved them & there was only 2 biscuits left (yummy, I love leftovers). If you feeding more than 4 ppl, I would double the batch! Changes: 2 tablespoons of garlic

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      Tasty, but missing something. I would make again. I am on the hunt to find the perfect Cheddar Bay Biscuit. DH enjoyed these very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      So close to Red Lopster! I've made these twice now- they are so good! I added extra garlic butter the second time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      These were almost exactly like red lobster. The only thing I will do next time is make them a little smaller then the suggested 1/4 cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheddar Bay Biscuits (Red Lobster Style)

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 212.8
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    56%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 27.2 mg
    9%
    Sodium 398.6 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites