Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheddar Bay Biscuits (Red Lobster ) Recipes
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheddar Bay Biscuits (Red Lobster ) Recipes

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2009

      I tried these last night, I didn't have wine so I used milk. I would love to try it with wine though. I think they could have used a little more salt but other than that, very good and very close to the original. Thanks,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      I made these tonight and loved them! I used milk instead of white wine, and they still turned out fantastic. I hope to make them with the white wine soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      O.K. These are definitely keepers. Someone took me to Red Lobster once just because they craved these biscuits and wanted me to taste them . It was new to my husband but he ate 3 ( and I made large biscuits). I might mention that he is ill and usually has little appetite. I also had no white wine on hand but used milk and they were fine.Next time, will try with wine and expect they will be even better. My only problem was that they stuck to the foil somewhat when they were hot but came off o.k. when cooled. maybe a little Pam spray would help. It's definitely a five star recipe. Thanks much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      These are GREAT, thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      these are so good i have made them serveral times and each time they come out perfect...thanks for shaaring the recipe... :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      Made these biscuits yesterday to go with a picnic dinner. They were tasty. Not so sure they tasted like the cheddar biscuits we have at Red Lobster but everyone did seem enjoy them. I did use the white wine, may try again using the milk like others have tried and see how they taste. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      I have made these several times now and they are great, the wine is the key to the recipe. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Bueno-I love these and they're almost identical! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      FANTASTIC! These are just as good as Red Lobsters! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      These were so good and so easy to make. I used a dry white wine. We enjoyed them very much. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Loved this!! It tasted like the real thing. I used the wine like it said. The family agreed it was 5 stars and we love Red Lobster biscuits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      Thank you for posting this recipe! I made it with milk as I didn't have white wine, but next time I will try making them with white wine. Also like some people said, I doubled the butter and will double the garlic powder also, next time, since I like garlic a lot. Great recipe-going into my favorite cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      This was so easy to make that I shared it with my friends who also loved them. I will however try milk the next time, the wine was a little bit much, but all in all this was a great recipe. Will make and take to co-workers to impress them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      These were very easy and something different other than rolls or breadsticks, etc. I increased butter per some other's suggestions and increased garlic powder a little which caused them to be a little too garlicky. Next time, I will merely increase butter but leave garlic powder at 1/2 teaspoon. My 5 year old grandson loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      Don't think I've ever experienced the "real thing," but these are very yummy! Used a 1/4 recipe of Baking Mix Aka "bisquick" made with butter instead of shortening and used reduced fat sharp cheddar cheese. This changed the flavor of the recipe somewhat, and was probably a little healthier than the original recipe, but very tasty nonetheless. The family loved them! Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      WOW - just made these with pan fried tilapia and it was just like Red Lobster! We live far away - like 4,000 miles from Red Lobster and they are YUMMO - even took the left overs to the neighbors and they enjoyed them also. Will definitely make as the usual side for our tilapia meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      Great recipe! My family loves it. Although I do substitute the wine for milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      Excellent! I haven't been to Red Lobster in years, but I have a pretty good taste memory. They are pretty darn close, if not the same. Now, I only have to find out what kind of ranch dressing RL uses, because I like dipping the biscuits in it.... And yes, needs a lot more garlic butter! My brush seemed to have swallowed most of it....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      These were so easy to make. I think they're great. I will make them for our next family 'thing'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheddar Bay Biscuits (Red Lobster ) Recipes

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.2
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    50%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 10.2 mg
    3%
    Sodium 187.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites