45 Reviews

These were fabulous!! I made extra garlic butter per other reviews and didn't have any left. They really soak it up, which makes them so good!! I used a pinot grigio wine, which seemed to give these that authentic Red Lobster taste!! My kids couldn't get enough!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lezleyz December 30, 2009

Super, super good. I used pinot grigio and doubled the garlci butter and they were to die for. Might try making with mozzarella or brie next time!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mystere2e February 22, 2010

When I was in high school I would drive to the nearest red lobster and order a basket of these for lunch (how I managed to stay skinny, I have NO idea) - you can imagine my excitement when I stumbled across this recipe... and you can imagine how even MORE excited I was when I ate half the batch because they were the REAL DEAL! TY TY TY TY for posting the World's greatest biscuits recipe!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peachie Keene November 04, 2009

Really good! I made these on a whim because I had most of the ingredients, but didn't have white wine around so used milk instead per another reviewer. Still came out very tasty, though I'll try them with wine next time. Note to inexperienced biscuit chefs like myself: apparently biscuits plump up when you bake them. Who knew?!?! (Smacks forehead) I had doubled the recipe, and out of that still only ended up with 12 massive biscuits, since I'd made them large on the pan thinking they looked small. Next time I'll probably use my little cookie scoop to make them much smaller. Another dumb observation as a biscuit newbie: No, you're not doing it wrong - biscuit dough is really dry! They'll still taste great. Awesome, easy, fast recipe. Hubs is already fighting me for the last one, so this is a definite keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spammypants August 14, 2010

I think i used to go to Red Lobster just for the biscuits - no need to now - if these aren't the real thing they're doggone close - I did sub milk for the wine - absolutely yummy

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judysemple November 24, 2009

Go ahead and double this recipe, because they go QUICK! When I made it, the batter was still a little dry, so I added a splash of milk, and any leftovers that we did have, stayed moist and soft. I am 100% confident we will make these again soon!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bread'n'Butter October 15, 2009

I just happened across this recipe when looking for something else. Sounded good, so I made them yesterday. Took some to a friend. After smelling them, she said these remind me of Red Lobster biscuits. Told her that was it exactly. Got rave reviews all around. Quick and easy to put together. I did line my cookie sheet with parchment paper before baking. Had no trouble removing them. Also added a couple more splashes of wine. Thanks very much for a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kdmcam15 August 12, 2009

I have made these 4 times now and they are way too easy to be as fantastic as they are! I use more butter than called for and also up the salt in the butter. I use the wine and everybody, yes everybody, gobbles them down! thanks for a great little recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peacefulone March 09, 2009

Tastes very similar to red lobsters. I had to make some adjustments due to my pantry ingredients. No bisquick in my area so I used Bisquick Clone. I also ran out of garlic powder so I had to use fresh chopped garlic. Next time I would use pressed garlic if forced to use the real stuff. I got side tracked and over cooked them a little (red lobsters always seems to be barely baked and sooo good) so watch the timer and take them out when just browning. Thank you! Served with Red Lobster Clam Chowder.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wobin December 11, 2008

These were wonderful! I've been looking for years for an authentic tasting "Red Lobster" biscuit, and this definintly ends the search. My DH gave them rave reviews, even heated up the next day! I was skeptical about the wine, but I think its the "secret" ingredient that's been missing in the other recipes I've tried. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fairy Dust Breeze May 01, 2008
Cheddar Bay Biscuits (Red Lobster ) Recipes