Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheddar Bay Biscuits (Red Lobster ) Recipes
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheddar Bay Biscuits (Red Lobster ) Recipes

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2009

      These were fabulous!! I made extra garlic butter per other reviews and didn't have any left. They really soak it up, which makes them so good!! I used a pinot grigio wine, which seemed to give these that authentic Red Lobster taste!! My kids couldn't get enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Super, super good. I used pinot grigio and doubled the garlci butter and they were to die for. Might try making with mozzarella or brie next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      When I was in high school I would drive to the nearest red lobster and order a basket of these for lunch (how I managed to stay skinny, I have NO idea) - you can imagine my excitement when I stumbled across this recipe... and you can imagine how even MORE excited I was when I ate half the batch because they were the REAL DEAL! TY TY TY TY for posting the World's greatest biscuits recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      Really good! I made these on a whim because I had most of the ingredients, but didn't have white wine around so used milk instead per another reviewer. Still came out very tasty, though I'll try them with wine next time. Note to inexperienced biscuit chefs like myself: apparently biscuits plump up when you bake them. Who knew?!?! (Smacks forehead) I had doubled the recipe, and out of that still only ended up with 12 massive biscuits, since I'd made them large on the pan thinking they looked small. Next time I'll probably use my little cookie scoop to make them much smaller. Another dumb observation as a biscuit newbie: No, you're not doing it wrong - biscuit dough is really dry! They'll still taste great. Awesome, easy, fast recipe. Hubs is already fighting me for the last one, so this is a definite keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      I think i used to go to Red Lobster just for the biscuits - no need to now - if these aren't the real thing they're doggone close - I did sub milk for the wine - absolutely yummy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      Go ahead and double this recipe, because they go QUICK! When I made it, the batter was still a little dry, so I added a splash of milk, and any leftovers that we did have, stayed moist and soft. I am 100% confident we will make these again soon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      I just happened across this recipe when looking for something else. Sounded good, so I made them yesterday. Took some to a friend. After smelling them, she said these remind me of Red Lobster biscuits. Told her that was it exactly. Got rave reviews all around. Quick and easy to put together. I did line my cookie sheet with parchment paper before baking. Had no trouble removing them. Also added a couple more splashes of wine. Thanks very much for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      I have made these 4 times now and they are way too easy to be as fantastic as they are! I use more butter than called for and also up the salt in the butter. I use the wine and everybody, yes everybody, gobbles them down! thanks for a great little recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Tastes very similar to red lobsters. I had to make some adjustments due to my pantry ingredients. No bisquick in my area so I used Bisquick Clone. I also ran out of garlic powder so I had to use fresh chopped garlic. Next time I would use pressed garlic if forced to use the real stuff. I got side tracked and over cooked them a little (red lobsters always seems to be barely baked and sooo good) so watch the timer and take them out when just browning. Thank you! Served with Red Lobster Clam Chowder.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      These were wonderful! I've been looking for years for an authentic tasting "Red Lobster" biscuit, and this definintly ends the search. My DH gave them rave reviews, even heated up the next day! I was skeptical about the wine, but I think its the "secret" ingredient that's been missing in the other recipes I've tried. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Absolutely perfect! Made them for dinner tonight. The wine is the secret. The best part is brushing the butter mixture on before and after!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      This would be 5 star if it listed the exact white wine. I used D'Oro white wine. It is a cheep italian cooking wine. It was a little too sweet in the after taste in the biscuits. I think if I find the correct wine these will be 100% authentic Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits. I also corrected the recipe to show 24 biscuit in stead of 4 "loafs". No way it made 4 biscuits. Great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2013

      These are not Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits. They are dry, crumbly and taste like wine. The garlic topping was very good, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2012

      Super recipe! I found that cutting the cheese into really tiny cubes instead of grating it makes the biscuits especially cheesy! Will be making again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      This is it. We were just at Red Lobster...these taste the same. I was skeptical about the wine, but it worked well. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      These were great, but the alcohol was too strong. Next time I'd use a different wine, or try 1/2 wine 1/2 milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      Very good. The wine gave them a bit a different flavor. Good but different. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      These are pretty good but I prefer them made with milk. Call me crazy, but I find it hard to believe that Red Lobster would use wine for the biscuits; that wouldn't be cost effective at all!!! I also prefer not to use Bisquick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      These are diffently the real thing. I've tried other recipes and I think the white wine made all the difference in the world....it's a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      These didn't turn out for us. But I used a different baking mix that I had on hand instead of Bisquick. So it may be due to that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheddar Bay Biscuits (Red Lobster ) Recipes

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.2
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    50%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 10.2 mg
    3%
    Sodium 187.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites