Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheddar Bay Biscuits Red Lobster Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheddar Bay Biscuits Red Lobster

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2002

      these ARE Red Lobster Good! Easy too, whether you use Bisquick or from scratch as I did (never have the mix around) Just So GO-O-O-O-D!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2002

      They would definitly be red lobsters if you added old bay seasoning to the butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2002

      These are delicious! I added more garlic and they were just right. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2003

      yep yep, definetley worth the time and effort. I made them with and without the old bay seasoning, they taste much better with it, just add 1/4 teaspoon to the butter mix. AMAZING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      We tried a few other recipes for these and none of them even came close! I added a pinch of salt and the garlic powder to the dough, and 1/4 tsp of Old Bay to the butter to brush on and they were perfect. Big hit at Thanksgiving dinner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      These were great! I actually mixed the garlic powder in the batter WITH the parsley, but I used fresh parsley. Then I put more garlic powder on top at the end but not the parsley... came out AMAZING!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      There are quite a few of these copycat recipes, but I made this one since I had some buttermilk to use up. Quite good and tasty - just like the restaurant!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      These were the best copycat Red Lobster biscuits that I have ever made and I have tried a lot of recipes. I did add a bit of Old Bay seasoning to the butter. I didn't have buttermilk so added a bit of lemon juice to the milk. I also changed the cooking method to one I had learned from my MIL. I put the batter into muffin tins, that way when you slather with butter you don't have it running all over the cookie sheet. I will use this recipe again it is a winner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Okay I've tried all the copy cat recipes and this is the one that is closest to Red Lobsters. It is the buttermilk that makes the difference so don't substitute. I mince fresh garlic into the melted butter for the top of the biscuits. You think you died and went to heaven.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      yum yum yum!! to my surprise, these are just like red lobster's biscuits! now any time i crave these, i'll make them myself instead of spending a lot of $ dining at red lobster. delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Great easy biscuits! I used nonfat milk, butter and added Old Bay seasoning and garlic salt instead of powder. They taste so good and go great with soup. Next time I'll try olive oil instead of butter. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      I loved these biscuits!!! I followed recipe exactly plus adding 1/4 tsp. Old Bay Seasoning to butter topping. Thank you for a great recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      The family loved these!! They deemed them very close to Red Lobster and even better ;) I liked that they were quick and easy. Thanks Miss Erin!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      fantastic recipe delicious just like Red Lobster. Now i have to try to make Bisquick for more money saving thanks!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

    • on March 23, 2006

    • on February 25, 2006

      My 10 year old DD and 2 of her friends made these for a dinner party that they had.They were so good and easy to put together...they said.Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2004

      I added a little old bay and I used garlic salt. These are awesome. So easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheddar Bay Biscuits Red Lobster

    Serving Size: 1 (582 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 146.7
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    50%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 10.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 351.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites