Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheddar Baked Bagels and Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheddar Baked Bagels and Eggs

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2002

      WARNING! These bagels may induce family members to linger at the table. Do not make this if you have to rush off to work or the kids have to get to school. These are so delicious, so addictive, that people will sit, and eat, and talk, and eat, and want more. They are pretty easy to make, so if you don't make enough you can easily make more when everyone clamours for seconds, thirds, fourths... but beware, children will be late for school and you will be late getting to work. I suggest having these for a leisurely Sunday morning breakfast, or maybe even for a funky dinner. Do not make or even eat these if you want to rush off to where you need to go. I added a bit of cayenne pepper to my portion before cooking it, gave it just enough heat to wake me up. I enjoyed these so much, we're going to have them again tomorrow, maybe even the next day, and the next....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2003

      We enjoyed this nice treat for Sunday morning breakfast. I used white brick cheese and it tasted just fine. Very simple to make. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      These are fantastic! I make something similar with a hole in the middle of a piece of toast, but these taste much better (according to my kids). I first toasted/browned the bagels on my griddle so I could do all of them at the same time. I used my pampered chef bar pan and had no problem with sticking. I made some exactly as recipe stated and I also added bacon on others. Both are delicious! Because my kids don't like soft or runny yolks, I gently break the yolks before baking. It took me no longer than 20 minutes to complete. Thank you for a hot, fast, delicious, and filling breakfast! I will surely be adding these in our weekly breakfast rotation!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      This was easy, fast and so tasty! Everbody in our family rated it a "Make Again", that's rare in our house. They were really good made with everything bagels.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      Really good breakfast! I cooked up some chopped bacon first then put my "everything" bagels in the same pan to brown. Next I assembled it and put the bacon on top. Great idea! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Thanks for a wonderful recipe! I took the eggs out at 7 minutes and the yolks were a little softer, just the way we like them. I sprinkled them with some diced tomatoes and green onions before serving... yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2004

      What else can be said that hasn't been said already? I changed the recipe preparation slightly by putting the buttered bagels in the toaster oven first (to save me washing the skillet - sheer laziness on my part) and scrambled the eggs (with a splash of half and half) and poured them over the bagels, sprinkled with bacon bits and cheese. No one in my house will eat anything but scrambled, so.... but they scarfed this dish down and have asked for it again! Thanks for the great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      Loved the ease of preparation and was very filling. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      I LOVED this recipe....I did modify it just because I'm lazy. I toasted mini bagel halves (forgot the butter) and put them in greased muffin tin...beat the eggs, cheese, salt, pepper & added real bacon pieces and ladeled over the bagels. Baked these at 350 until eggs were set. They were so delicious and I had to hide one so I could have a left over. We will definitely be making these again this weekend and I'm doubling the recipe for more leftovers. Thank you so much for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      These are really good bagels fixed like this. They are so easy to make. Would be good with bacon on them also. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      I made these for dinner and they were so good. I sprayed Pam on the baking sheet to make sure these would not stick, and it worked perfectly. What a fun idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      use any kind of cheese you'd like-very fun and easy-took a lot less than 40 minutes happily. easy to make from 1 to 10+ people. no problems sticking for me. yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Soooo Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      Wow! This was delicious. It is easy & I made mine with ham pieces. It got rave reviews from my hubby, kids & neighbor. Easy to make & easy to eat. Thanks for sharing this for me

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      These were great and so easy to assemble, cook and eat! What a neat idea. I can't wait to have these when I have company. Thanks for posting this for us Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      Wow Derf! These are great! I used 'everything' seeded bagels and I used fresh mozarella on mine, boyfriend opted for no cheese. I did put bacon on top (the picture inspired me). I overcooked the eggs (my fault) but they were still super yummy. Will make this often, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      LOVED this, TRUE! OK this is how I REALLY did do! Used cinnamon bagels, put in toaster too! Used FLORA, lowering fat/cholestrol for you know who! With butter side down used baking paper for ease! CRACKED eggs slowly, initially did NOT please! As used large eggs, some overflowed too! BUT let me tell you ADDED to presentation, TRUE! Used cooked diced ham, sprinkled on top, Had to be careful, because in pan it did pop! So egg in the middle, ham sprinkled with cheese! Let me tell you this recipe DEFINATELY did please! THANKS! Just note: Used 4 eggs with two bagels too, was MORE than enough to enjoy at one sitting, TRUE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      I had these for dinner tonight with some stir fried sausage and peppers, and they were great! The only thing I will do different next time is trim the holes bigger- my whites ran all over the baking pan! A very yummy, super quick dinner. Thanks Derf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      This was a easy breakfast. The 8 minutes were a little to long and our yolks were a little harder than we like our eggs but it tasted good and that's what counts. Thanks Derf. Bullwinbkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      My very picky boyfriend loved these. I added a slice of ham and scrambled the eggs like the other member.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheddar Baked Bagels and Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 540.3
     
    Calories from Fat 194
    36%
    Total Fat 21.6 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 402.1 mg
    134%
    Sodium 1131.8 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.1 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 27.1 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites