24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were so juicy and tasty. I added a bit more hamburger and grated my onion. My husband and I thought they didn't need any condiments they were that good! Thanks for a great hamburger recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore September 03, 2011

What a delicious burger recipe. I did have some trouble keeping them together on the grill but they were so tasty that no one cared if they were a little broken LOL!! I will try the previous reviewer's idea and put the burgers in the fridge for a few minuted prior to grilling. Thank you for sharing this recipe! I know we will use it a lot as the weather gets warmer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UPmomto4 March 31, 2010

Thanks! My husband was super happy with these! Rates them right next to having steak for dinner :) They were so moist and delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookin'away August 27, 2009

These were very good, you do have to watch the flames though. I did not add the egg, I think it reminded me too much of a meatloaf, and my husband is always accusing me of making meatloafs when I make my hamburgers because they are always so thick ! I did have a little trouble moving them in a hurry if they flamed in the beginning because of the toothpicks sticking through. I removed them as soon as possible for that reason. I do think next time I will add a little more seasoning, I did use season salt instead of plain, but I may add some horseradish too for extra flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Chevelle November 05, 2008

I think this was the best burger I have ever made. Everyone had a second burger dispite how filling it is! I made 6 burgers and none of them fell apart on the grill, I think the bacon held them together very nicely. This is definatly a crowd pleaser, I will be making this when company comes over. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Silver_essense June 25, 2008

Very tasty! Made 6 patties out of 1 1/2 lbs beef plus proportionate seasonings. Used reduced fat sharp cheddar cause it's all I had. Mine did fall apart a bit, but the bacon really helped hold them together. Mine was thick sliced bacon, next time I'd use the thinner cheap bacon to make it easier to wrap and stretch around the patties. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama June 04, 2008

We like these a lot, but I always cook the bacon, cool it, then crumble it into the ground beef. I then cook the burgers in the bacon drippings...it's too good!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary22 #2 April 28, 2008

Juicy tasty burger and with the added flavor of Bacon Mmm. I only made 1 burger but increased the size to 5 oz. meat I like a bit more meat than allowing 6 burgers to a pound however many folks would love the smaller burger. I added a slice of Maui Onion Tomato & lettuce. Lovely Saturday night burger thanks KC_Cooker

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy December 02, 2007

Thanks KC Cooker! This was a gooooood burger! I did add some liquid smoke, minced garlic, garlic powder, an cajun seasoning to the burger. DH and DS loved them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luvs 2 Cook April 04, 2007

outstanding hamburgers! awesome flavor. thanks for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChammyisBack October 24, 2006
Cheddar Bacon Wrapped Hamburgers