Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheddar and Chile Beer Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheddar and Chile Beer Bread

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2007

      This bread was so good. I took it to a friends house for "soup nite" and everyone loved it! I followed the recipe exactly as written and didn't have a problem at all with the butter running over as others have stated in their reviews. I didn't have any self rising flour so I made my own using the 3c. of flour, 4 1/2 tsp. baking powder and 3/4 tsp. salt. Turned out great, it was so easy to assemble. Will be making this again real soon. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      This didn't get done in the middle even though I went to the 1hr for baking. Had to throw it away

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      Very easy bread!! It could have used more cheese, and I cut the butter back to 4 Tbs and it STILL dripped in my oven - but I love the flavor it gave to the crust! I used Natty Light beer instead of Budweiser. Good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      This was super quick and easy to make. While it was tasty, the cheese flavor was very mild. Next time I will try adding a little extra cheese. Also, I did cut down the butter by half as suggested by other reviewers and it was still plenty. Both my DH and I thought that it could use a little salt thrown in before baking, but otherwise were quite happy with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      This was a nice change form the regular beer bread I make. Per other reviewers, I cut back on the butter when baking it, but added it to the warm sliced pieces as I ate it. Wonderful yeasty flavor and great with the chili I made to go with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      This bread had a great blend of flavors. I made a trough down the center top of the bread before baking to help keep the butter from spilling over which worked wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

    • on July 09, 2007

      This was my first attempt at bread. This was very simple. I didn't have any chilies so I used 2tbsp of horseradish sauce which still gave the bread a little kick. The bread was very moist. After looking at the other reviews I did reduce the margerine slightly and put the loaf pan on a cookie sheet. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

    • on October 01, 2005

      Tastes great and has a nice crisp crust. A yummy bread with dinner or a nice bowl of soup. I also had a problem with the butter. Even though my loaf pan is larger than 9x5, the butter ran over the sides and into the oven. I'll just brush with melted butter after baking next time. Other cheese like Jack would be delicious here as well. A nice change from plain beer bread. Thanks, Marsha, for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      Very quick and easy. I followed the recipe exactly and had a delicious loaf bread. I served it with Black Bean Soup. Thank you Marsha D. for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      Way too much melted butter, ran all over my oven-----but--------the bread turned out really good(after the smoke died down and I got the battery out of the smoke detector!!!!). Next time, and there will definitely be a next time, I'm gonna cut the melted butter in half. This was great warm out of the oven with soup and yummy toasted the next morning with eggs and bacon. Other than the fact that I had to clean the oven(probably needed it anyway), it was a great bread and I will be making again. Perhaps some pepper-jack cheese would be a nice change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      This will be a keeper for sure...It was easy to make, smelled wonderful while cooking and tasted even better. I made exactly as directed, except a differnet brand of beer. DH enjoyed it so much he even forgave me for using his LAST beer!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheddar and Chile Beer Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.0
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    35%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 27.2 mg
    9%
    Sodium 724.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes