Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheddar and Bacon Buttermilk Scones Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheddar and Bacon Buttermilk Scones

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2011

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      AMAZING! I loved the texture of these. And they were so easy to put together. These are so impressive that I can't wait to serve them to company!! Thanks for posting such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      These are magical scones...they just disappeared from the table. I doubled the recipe and made a few changes. I used 4 egg whites, turkey bacon, and fat free buttermilk. I also substituted Brummel & Brown spread instead of butter. I was lazier than Stormylee and just did drop style, worked out just fine. Will appear on my table again, thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      Both the texture and flavor of these were divine. I had to use a small dish to cut them out as I don't have a traditional biscuit cutter or cookie cutter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Delicious scones! I had to add a tablespoon or so of water in order to get a smooth dough - quess my egg wasn't big enough! Also, self-raising flour is not available here, so I used 6 oz. all-purpose (about 1,5 cups) + 2 ts baking powder (plus the additional 1/4 ts called for in the ingredient list) + 3/4 ts salt as per substitution instructions. If you have to substitute, too, be warned: it's too much salt, I think 1/4 to 1/2 would be enough! I didn't roll out the dough but just formed six 2-inch high rounds by hand - just being lazy! Even with all these modifications, the scones turned out great! Thank you so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      Oh so good! I blended the butter and flour together with my pastry cutter and probably used a little less cheese than called for. As the scones were baking, I looked down on the counter and realized I had left out the chives. I don't know how these could be any better. They were wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Delicious! Very flavorful with a light, fluffy texture. Great breakfast or brunch treat. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      Tasty! I used a pastry blender instead of my hands to work in the butter. Why do I have this urge to fry these in a castiron skillet instead of baking? Also used our very own Tillamook brand white cheddar cheese, peppered bacon from the butcher and fresh chives from the garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheddar and Bacon Buttermilk Scones

    Serving Size: 1 (92 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 331.8
     
    Calories from Fat 174
    52%
    Total Fat 19.3 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 82.8 mg
    27%
    Sodium 985.3 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes