Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheat's Easy Spiced Couscous With Fruit and Nuts - in a Jar! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheat's Easy Spiced Couscous With Fruit and Nuts - in a Jar!

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2011

      Best couscous I've made yet! I didn't have apricots or fresh cilantro, but followed the rest to a "t" and it was fabulous. I used a little over 1 cup of couscous and 1.5 cups of veggie broth. I will be making again and again, thanks French Tart!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      This was very flavorful. I added some extras like currants and pistachios. My cilantro was bad, unfortunately, so I just picked off the last couple green leafs to garnish the couscous. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Made as directed and served last night with my DH's Vindaloo Lamb. Great flavor combination and love that I can mix and match fruits and nuts to fit what's in my pantry. Thanks, FT! Made for Veggie Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      PERFECTION-as are all your recipes FRENCH TART,I made this to go with your chicken,chickpea and apricot tagine which is a firm favorite in our family now even moreso that i have finally got some RAS EL HANOUT( thanks to "MISTRESS OF SPICE" is brisbane for any aussies that are looking for it) Now looking forward to trying even more of your recipes x

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      Wordeful flavour that travels you to Maroco when you taste it! I used pine nuts, almonds, sultana raisins, but next time I'll add some dried apricots as well. When I added the stock, I cook it in the microwave for 2 minutes in low power waw my the only change I made. The idea of made it in advance and keep it in a jar is So Good. Thanks so much for a great dish! Made it for the 12 Days of Christmas Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

    • on June 12, 2007

      Made for ZWT III - loved it with French Tart's other great dish of the night, Fragrant Moroccan Beef, Date, Honey and Prune Tagine - Crock Pot (a real 5 star). Awesome combination!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      A wonderful fragrant and full bodies couscous, almost a meal in itself. Easy to make, all ingredients readily available and absolutely yummy. The perfect dish to serve with Moroccan tagines

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      Delicious! DH and I had this as a light supper one night this weekend. I prepared as directed by the recipe, using cumin instead of the ras el hanout spice mix. I did add some dried cranberries and cashews. This is a wonderful and healthy dish. I want to try it again with roasted veggies in pita bread, yummy! Thanks French Tart!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheat's Easy Spiced Couscous With Fruit and Nuts - in a Jar!

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 402.7
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    28%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 61.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.0 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    37%
    Protein 9.5 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ras el hanout spice mix

    vegetable stock

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites