8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

10 stars ! This is a fantastic recipe. I whizzed it up and it was devoured. I added a handful of sliced champignons and a handful of frozen peas. Every child complimented it !!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew November 03, 2011

Such a quick and easy recipe to make.
I made this for dinner for DS who loves Butter Chicken. I have tried a few recipes now, all of which he likes but he always say's they are just not the same the Indian restaurant he goes to.
So go figure he loved this recipe! This recipe has half the ingredients that I usually have to buy and usually use for this recipe and not to mention it only took half the time and effort!!!!
The only change I made was to use chicken breasts everything else was as listed. The color was just lovely and the smell whilst it was cooking was wonderful.
Thanks for posting Jan, the whole of the family really enjoyed it DS especially, so it looks like a winner for him now.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisme June 19, 2011

Lovely recipe...quick and easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
curly666 January 17, 2009

I've made this a few times. It's really nice! Especially for a quick meal. It freezes well too - I defrost it slowly and nuke in the microwave for a couple of minutes to warm up. When everyone at work smells it heating they are always envious - definitely a good sign! Love it! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delicious Bits July 12, 2008

Hi Sussan, From one aussie to another, thanks for a great recipe!! I printed this out and put my hubby in charge of making it and it was great. Thank you so much for listing this recipe, so quick and easy (especially for me coz hubby cooked it) and delicious. We loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mumscookin May 11, 2007

my boyfriend who is on low carb loved this! i made it without the tomato soup (hidden sugars!) and served it with vegies and cabbage - the smell went through the whole house and will be something that i will certainly make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chefamy December 07, 2006

A very tasty and easy dish to make. The only things I changed were that I used chicken breasts and curry paste instead of tandoori paste. I served this over rice. Thanks for a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryQueen October 19, 2006

I must admit, I was REALLY skeptical of this recipe because I really feared it would be very far from authentic. I gotta say, it blew our minds and tastebuds. Not only does the color come out gorgeous, but it is SO easy. I believe it is more Chicken Tikka Masala-like, not quite butter chicken. Modifications: I did use thighs, and added 1/2 chopped onion in the garlic step, also added red chili powder when adding tandoori spice. Unbelievable. This is a winner. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsMM October 05, 2006
Cheat's Butter Chicken