Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheating Swedish Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheating Swedish Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2004

      Wow, what a great & simple recipe! I doubled the recipe and added one can of campbell's french onion soup and about 1 Tablespoon of worcestershire sauce. Just before serving I added 3 Tablespoons of flour mixed in 1/2 cup of water to thicken. So easy to make and my family LOVED it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2003

      This was so easy and quick. I did add some cream cheese and dill to the recipe (didn't have enough soup on hand), and a little worcestershire because I like it. Very good recipe. Thanks for posting it. We will use this one from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2003

      I really enjoyed this recipe, it was so easy to make, and my family went nuts over it. Even my three year old couldn't get enough of those meatballs. I added a can of mushrooms, and a sliced onion to it, and tried it on toast, and it was great that way too. I thank you for posting this recipe, I hope more people will try this simple, yet richly delicious recipe. sincerely, Kathleen Hurst

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2012

      I was skeptical about this recipe at first. I didn't read the recipe correctly before I decided to make it so, I didn't have enough cream of mushroom soup as the recipe called for so I substituted cream of celery soup for some of it. I also added a dash of worcestershire sauce since I thought it might need a little help flavorwise. I used homemade frozen meatballs. This was very good and very easy. My picky 2 year old loved the noodles with the gravy this made. Will definitely make this again. Doesn't need much help in the flavor dept like I thought it might but, it might be fun to tinker with it a bit and try out some different soup combinations with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      I was looking for a recipe to try to make Clarence's Swedish Meatballs. He was a wonderful man who made soups and other yummy things for the Catholic Worker in Tacoma. This looked the closest to what he made. I added potatoes and super-sized this recipe and people really liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      This was really good for a quick dinner. I used a 26oz can of soup so I had to adjust to that and we used homemade meatballs I had frozen. I also added a little garlic powder. Great recipe..thx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      Perfect recipe for when you don't have a lot of time to spend cooking, and want something hot and filling on the table. I followed the recipe as written, but thought it was a little bland. Some black pepper, a sprinkle of crushed red pepper, and a bit of salt really helped make this dish come to life. I chopped up some fresh parsley for garnish. I would definitely make this again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      My son's most requested dinner! Super easy and quick! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      This was really good. I added some crumbled cooked bacon and greek yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      My husband loves this!!! And he is so pickey and hard to get to try new things. I add a couple beef boullion cubes to mine to give it more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      I once had a guy trade me 2 elk steaks for this recipe. I toss everything in the crockpot and add 1-2tsp of garlic salt, fresh ground pepper and I use heavy cream instead of the milk. Great for parties. I'm always asked to bring this along.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      I really liked this. It is a very mild sweedish meatball recipe. No, it is not authentic, but it is quick and delicious. I had this meal ready to dish up in 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2004

      This certainly was easy, but it was just okay. I too added some worcestershire sce, along with some sour cream, a little Gravy Master, and fresh parsley, but it wasn't what I'd had in mind - it just didn't have much flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheating Swedish Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (462 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 708.6
     
    Calories from Fat 206
    29%
    Total Fat 22.8 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 112.8 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1675.8 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 102.1 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 23.8 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen meatballs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites