Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheater's Garlic Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheater's Garlic Bread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2011

      I used I Can't Believe It's Not Butter Light for this and didn't measure - just lightly spread it on and then sprinkled the others, including pepper. The salt adds a great dimension. Great way to make garlic bread when you are in a pinch. Really yummy and really quick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      awesome recipe! I needed garlic bread tonight and this was the perfect recipe. I used leftover hamburger buns. Thanks for the keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      love it! great go-to recipe when you need garlic bread in a pinch. i use this recipe all the time, especially with leftover hot dog or hamburger buns (my favorite pieces are the tops with the sesame seeds)! thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      This is such an easy and tasty way to make garlic bread and is a family favorite in our house. My son likes to eat it by itself without the lasagna or spaghetti! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      This stuff is great! I used a little Beano's white pizza sauce in addition to the seasonings listed - delicious! I too prefer this to store bought! The family loves it and it is an easy thing to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      Good eats, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      Works like a charm! To make it even quicker I spray the bread with butter flavord Pam, sprinkle with garlic powder and italian seasoning then place in my convection(microwave) oven set on grill. I usually omit the salt. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      This is also what my dh perfers! So easy to throw together! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

      Perfect! Hubby said he actually preferred this kind to store bought! Thanks =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheater's Garlic Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (22 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 102.8
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    70%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 131.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites