Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheater's Bananas Foster Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheater's Bananas Foster

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2012

      Fabulous! I did not have any plain vanilla ice cream - was debating between caramel cookie crunch gelato or salty caramel gelato. Decided to go with the cookie crunch and it was awesome with the bananas and caramel sauce. Thanks for an awesome and simple dessert!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2013

      Simply perfect. Easy to make (and that's with me sick!) and quick to serve. My sister and mother loved it! So did I. Great for a simple treat on a warm or cold day. Even when your ill, makes the day better. Thanks Babycat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2012

      simple & delicious...especially with cool whip :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2012

      My DH absolutely loved this dish. He is a banana lover and this was perfect for him. We did not make the whipped cream as the combination of the bananas and the ice cream was decadent enough. I'm sure I'll be making this again in the near future now that DH has discovered this wonderful dessert. Made for Fall PAC, 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      I wanted a quick, easy recipe to top a sweet ungspannkaka - Swedish oven pancake. It worked great, and looked yummy inside the bowl like structure of the puffy pancake. Thanks Babycat for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      This was great! But I had to double the sauce for each serving...probably cuz my menfolk had huge servings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      Oooh, this is good! Perfect with some low fat vanilla bean ice cream. Next time I'll top it with toasted macadamia nuts as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      Wonderful! Cooking the brown sugar in the melted butter created a little bit of a rich caramel sauce that, with the lightly sauteed bananas, was perfect on top of the ice cream. And it's so easy to make. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Babycat. I made this as one of my recipe choices for Spring 2011 Pick-A-Chef event (and I'm glad I did).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      My daughter just loved this recipe! After doing a test run she decided that she would serve it as an after dinner dessert for her friends from college!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      Very, very nice banana treat, & a recipe that's so quick to make! Served this with a frozen vanilla yogurt, but another time would like to find a praline ice cream to go with it! Thanks for a simple & tasty treat! [Tagged, made & reviewed just for the 'halibut!']

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheater's Bananas Foster

    Serving Size: 1 (212 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 429.1
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    42%
    Total Fat 20.4 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 73.3 mg
    24%
    Sodium 160.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.1 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 48.6 g
    194%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites