Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheat n' Eat Vietnamese Chicken Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheat n' Eat Vietnamese Chicken Soup

    Average Rating:

    154 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-154 of 154

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2004

      Thanks so much for this recipe. It is one of my favorites. I also put sliced jalapeƱos in the soup. I like it hot hot hot. I often eat this for breakfast. It's pure comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      As all other reviewers,this is great.Thanks,Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2004

      the closest pho restaurant is about 45 minutes from the house. this recipe will save us gas and wear and tear on the car. really delicious. the picky daughter thought it was take out from the restaurant. wonderful recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2004

      I'm a Hanoian myself, and I assure you, actually this is one of our daily life noodles. We rarely make the complicated "pho" at home, but make this kin dof noodle instead. It's called "mien ga" for chicken cellophane noodle, or just "mien" for cellophane noodle soup. Taste amazing with bambooshoot as well, but you have to soak the bambooshoot for some time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2004

      this was really nice! i made it 'as directed' except i substituted some frozen diced chicken i had. i tossed it in with the garlic, etc., and it worked just fine. i will definitely make this on a regular basis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2004

      Fabulous! I added some napa cabbage the second time I made it. No leftovers either time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2003

      Fabulous!!! I made this for my bf who had a cold and sore throat. He said it made him feel better. I left out the cilantro,pepper flakes,fish sauce,basil and cellophane noodles either because I didn't have these products or because I didn't like them. This soup had a great chicken flavour and I loved the addition of the fresh ginger. It's a keeper. I finally found a chicken soup I love.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2003

      I have to thank canarygirl for all her raves over this recipe...I finally made this last night and it is sooo good! I loved all the flavors, I was afraid the ginger would be overwhelming (I don't like too much ginger in recipes) but it was just the right amount for me. I didn't realize it until I started cooking that I didn't have any fish sauce, I used oyster sauce instead, not sure how it affected the recipe but it tastes fine to me. This is such a welcomed alternative to my usual chicken soup..this was so quick, easy and flavorful. Thanks Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2003

      This is so good I've made it twice in the past two weeks. I added more of the noodles, though. And it really is a snap to prepare. Great to take along for lunch, as it reheats just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2003

      Very good soup and so easy to make. I love it! Will definitely make this again, but with a bit less cilantro because my BF doesn't like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2003

      My wife thinks that I'm making something exotic and difficult! Instead, it is SOOO easy and SOOO tasty. I can't recommend this enough. I add more crushed pepper to spice it up, just like she likes it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2002

      It was a nice version of this soup that didn't take the five hours that the real stuff calls for. Definitely close to the real deal, but not exactly quite as good, but worth making & we'll use it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2002

      I made this soup last night for the family and the flavor was so great! The only problem that I had was the noodles. I don't think I soaked them along enough, they were still a little tough, but I will work on that next time. I would love to have this soup when I am feeling sick as well, it just was a nice "feel good" soup! The whole family really enjoyed it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2002

      Great tasting soup! I halved the recipe to serve 2 but used an 8 ounce chicken breast instead of the halved 4 ounce. I also used a 65 gram portion of noodles in the soup. Great flavour and textures. Next time I might increase the cilantro a bit because I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheat n' Eat Vietnamese Chicken Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (296 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.3
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    33%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 36.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 1427.6 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 17.0 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites