154 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I guess I'm the odd man out. I enjoyed the soup but next time will probably try something different. For me, this wasn't superlative. Since I love, love, love, pho I'll keep looking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
patsyzettle November 30, 2010

Loved it!!! This is soooooooo good!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
belnchrissolis November 16, 2010

This recipe is DELISH! What a treat to have pho at home!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gluten Free Mama October 31, 2010

Great recipe. I'm making this once a week now. I have never had such a success with a recipe off this site before. I love it and it's so easy. THANK YOU!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
babajojo July 23, 2010

Adding the fresh ingredients at the end is what makes the soup so flavorful. Unfortunately the fish sauce really stinks up the house to the point of making my children sick. I'll have to cook this with a fan in front of a open window next time. Otherwise its a very complex tasting soup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gayle #280716 June 07, 2010

This is a recipe my wife and I keep coming back to. Great flavor, easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mpatrickriley April 16, 2010

Pretty Tasty! I added an extra teaspoon of ginger and some sliced mushrooms. I def recommend this. Its a refreshing and clean tasting soup. The cilantro really hits the spot in it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicky D April 13, 2010

Excellent soup. Even my DH loved it and he had eaten plenty of it when he was flying helicopters during the war!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ants36 April 04, 2010

This is my first review and I have to say that I LOVE this recipe. I'm a big fan of the Vietnamese soup Pho but never had attempted to make it on my own due to the broth being so time consuming. At first I was a bit skeptical about how this would turn out and boy was I ever surprised!! The taste is perfect and exactly what I get when I buy it at the resturaunt and even my BF likes it!! Thank you so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alicia1977 March 12, 2010

Great soup. We decided to make this soup on a whime so we had no fish sauce or fresh ginger, cilantro or basil ( we used dried). It did not make one bit of difference. Will make this soup again, makes a nice fast lunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kbailey February 25, 2010
Cheat n' Eat Vietnamese Chicken Soup