Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheat n' Eat Vietnamese Chicken Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheat n' Eat Vietnamese Chicken Soup

    Average Rating:

    154 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 154

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2010

      I guess I'm the odd man out. I enjoyed the soup but next time will probably try something different. For me, this wasn't superlative. Since I love, love, love, pho I'll keep looking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      Loved it!!! This is soooooooo good!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      This recipe is DELISH! What a treat to have pho at home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      Great recipe. I'm making this once a week now. I have never had such a success with a recipe off this site before. I love it and it's so easy. THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Adding the fresh ingredients at the end is what makes the soup so flavorful. Unfortunately the fish sauce really stinks up the house to the point of making my children sick. I'll have to cook this with a fan in front of a open window next time. Otherwise its a very complex tasting soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      This is a recipe my wife and I keep coming back to. Great flavor, easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Pretty Tasty! I added an extra teaspoon of ginger and some sliced mushrooms. I def recommend this. Its a refreshing and clean tasting soup. The cilantro really hits the spot in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Excellent soup. Even my DH loved it and he had eaten plenty of it when he was flying helicopters during the war!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      This is my first review and I have to say that I LOVE this recipe. I'm a big fan of the Vietnamese soup Pho but never had attempted to make it on my own due to the broth being so time consuming. At first I was a bit skeptical about how this would turn out and boy was I ever surprised!! The taste is perfect and exactly what I get when I buy it at the resturaunt and even my BF likes it!! Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      Great soup. We decided to make this soup on a whime so we had no fish sauce or fresh ginger, cilantro or basil ( we used dried). It did not make one bit of difference. Will make this soup again, makes a nice fast lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

    • on February 09, 2010

    • on February 07, 2010

      A big, big winner. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      I have not found a recipe yet that called for a five star review until now. I have made this every day this week, as I've had a very nasty cold. It had just enough heat so that I could feel it, but not so much that it set my face on fire. I actually left out the noodles altogether and just fried up the chicken with the garlic and ginger and then added the broth. I also added a little splash of soy sauce and lime juice as well as some leftover onion straws. This has made my winter. Thanks Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Have been making this soup at least once a week for about 2 years now. Very easy, full of flavour and really tasty. I sometimes jazz it up a little by adding store bought tom yum soup paste and bean sprouts for extra crunch and kick. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

    • on January 15, 2010

      SO yummy and easy! Asian recipes often intimidate me, but this was fool proof! I was worried it wouldn't be hearty as there's no veggies, but it was very good! If I were to make this for dinner I would likely just make a side salad or some spring rolls. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      This was vietnamese restaurant quality for sure! You really have to have giant soup bowls to serve this like the way they do in the restaurants. Fish sauce and peanut oil really made all the difference!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      I love this recipe so much. I have made it time and time again. The only thing I do different is that I prefer using shrimp instead of chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      This recipe has become a regular for us. My 2 year old even loves it! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheat n' Eat Vietnamese Chicken Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (296 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.3
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    33%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 36.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 1427.6 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 17.0 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes