Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheap Daily Shower Spray Cleaner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheap Daily Shower Spray Cleaner

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2010

      I waited until I used a whole bottle of this. It works just as well as store bought cleaner. I did add about 4 drops of lavender essential oil. That kind of masks the vinegar odor. Thanks for a great, money saving recipe, a God send in this current economical state. This works great for shining a stainless steel sink also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      This works great! It would be great to know just how much money I've saved by not using the store-bought shower spray cleaner any more. I'm guessing ALOT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      I've been using this cleaner daily for about six months, but forgot to review until now. During that time, I have only had to REALLY clean my shower (scrubbing with heavy duty cleaner) once or twice. I love how inexpensive it is. It keeps mildew/gunk at bay for the shower walls, the fixtures, and the curtain liner. Thank you for a terrific and practical idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      This worked really well. I'll be using it from now on. It's so much more econimical than commercial shower sprays. I added a bit of orange essential oil to the mixture which adds a nice aroma to this cleaner. You should post more of your homemade cleaner recipes. Made for Spring09PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      This works wonderfully! I have a glass shower and this really takes care of water spots. Thank you so much for posting this budget friendly recipe....I go through the expensive store bought product so quickly! I did add some potent essential oils (orange and tangerine blend) so my whole bathroom smells very clean and fresh. Thanks again. Will be using this from now on

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      I really like this, but the first use made the shower floor slippery. Not sure why. A quick rinse fixed that, though. Next time I think I'll use the lemon-scented dishwasher rinse. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      This smelled like vinegar. Could not stand the smell and regular shower spray works way better. Sorry, but it did NOT work for us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2014

      Works great! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheap Daily Shower Spray Cleaner

    Serving Size: 1 (478 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rinse agent

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes