20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I tried this on my microwave, under the assumption that I would normally use glass cleaner on it, only I was out of glass cleaner, and with two parrots in the house, I've been trying to find cleaners that are non toxic. It worked like a charm, inside and out! I couldn't believe how quick and simple this was!! Mom always told me vinegar and water, vinegar and water, but I hadn't tried it until I came across your recipe and was desperately in need of a cleaner microwave! Thank you so much, UmmBinat! Made for Veggie Swap 30.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katzen January 09, 2011

WOW!!! I just love these natural type of cleaning agents. I too tackled the soap scum on my shower door and was totally impressed! Made for Veg 'N Swap tag.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AcadiaTwo January 28, 2011

Seriously wonderful! And who doesn't have some vinegar hangin' around and water!! I love the way it just works perfectly, and like SarahBeth - it works on toothpaste "spit". Bravo!! Thanks for posting!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm September 26, 2010

Super! Cut through the toothpaste residue DH loves to sling all over the mirror! Super easy and I like how safe it is! No harsh fumes for me or my unborn baby to inhale! Great! Thanks!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SarahBeth~ September 20, 2010

This worked great all over the house! My oven had sticky baby fingerprints on it and I had no problem getting those off. Will keep a squirt bottle of this ready to use all the time now. Made and reviewed for Kittencal's Recipe Tag Game.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 October 29, 2010

It was time to clean mirrors and rid patio doors of doggy nose prints and footprints. This worked beautifully. It's so much cheaper than commercial window cleaners, too. I used cleaning vinegar to make the cleaning solution. Thanks, UmmBinat.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario March 10, 2013

What is there not to love about this product/recipe?? I used it for my car windows, my home's windows and all the mirrors. Not only does it clean all the glass and mirrors without streaks but it refreshes the air all through the home and the car. Double winner to me - I deodorize and clean with one recipe that is so much cheaper in cost than normal glass cleaners. Thanks for sharing a method I'll be using from here on out! Found this through the I Recommend Tag Game.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom January 06, 2012

This works great! I've used this for years to clean the fridge, and needed to clean some mirrors and windows that I missed on spring cleaning. So many purposes, cheap, and green! Lovinit!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu July 17, 2011

We use white vinegar for cleaning everything in our house: Pergo floors, walls, refrigerator shelves, counter tops, etc. I used a recycled Green Works' plastic bottle (1 quart/32 ounces). This is inexpensive, friendly to the environment and easy to make. Reviewed for Veg Tag February VIP.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl February 09, 2011

Have been using this for years and must say that it has never let me down. Like that is both something you always have on hand and that it is environmentally friendly. Thanks for the post.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl December 27, 2010
Cheap, Clean Mirrors, No Streaks