Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Charmie's Strawberry Stuffed French Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Charmie's Strawberry Stuffed French Toast

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2012

      I used challah bread with raisins (since it's Rosh Hashana and it's everywhere). I sliced it last night and left it on a rack to dry. I didn't have enough strawberry preserves, so I mixed half strawberry and half cherry. I used low-fat cream cheese and added a splash of half-and-half just to loosen it up. It made WAY more filling than I needed for 8 slices of bread (four sandwiches), but that's okay, because it's YUMMY. I added a spoonful of powdered sugar, and only used a splash of half-and-half (maybe 2-3 tbsp) instead of the milk with the eggs, and still spilled a little down the drain. I ate it as is; DBF still wanted syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      I halved this recipe for my husband and I and we both really enjoyed it. I used raspberry preserves, and next time will trying using fresh or frozen blueberries/raspberries in it instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      If you want something sweet and decadent in the morning, this is a great choice. Insead of using egg bread, I used cinnamon swirl bread and it came out great!! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Delish!!! I made this using regular white bread and it cut to serve one person. So quick to make and what I like is that I don't need to add more butter and syrup. I chose to add the sliced strawberries and love those with each bite, so fresh!! Thanks for sharing Charmie!!! Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

    • on March 11, 2008

      WOW Charmie...this is the second recipe of yours I have tried (the first was the carmel brownie trifle) and it was delicious - not to mention simple. You're two for two!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      I was looking for a recipe similar to the IHOP version (with cream cheese) for a treat for a kids sleepover. Loved this and it was easy to make... We had several flavors using preserves (blueberry, strawberry, even fig!). Next time I will cut after cooking since the filling melted and ran a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      Very easy, and tasty... Michelle Strange

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Charmie's Strawberry Stuffed French Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 614.1
     
    Calories from Fat 281
    45%
    Total Fat 31.3 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 303.7 mg
    101%
    Sodium 683.5 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.7 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 20.1 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites