Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Charmie's Snickerdoodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Charmie's Snickerdoodles

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2010

      Absolutely delicious. I used white whole wheat flour, and they turned out fabulous. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      Yumm, great cookies! Used light cream instead of milk but otherwise followed the recipe. I used 3-4 tbls sugar and 2 ts cinnamon for rolling the cookies in - was just about the right amount for the batch! Cooked for 10 minutes to get a bit of a crunch around the edges. Thanks Charmie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Terrific cookie! Only thing is I wish I added more to my cinnamon to my mixture so give it a little more flavor. It looked like enogh, but more would have been better. While the dough was sticky, I really didn't have too much trouble with it. Just washed my hands in between batches. I got about 4 1/2 dozen cookies. BIL has already eaten 2 dozen. I think he liked them too, LOL. Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2014

      These cookies were my first attempt at snickerdoodles and I will never try another recipe! These cookies were fabulous! They were moist and so easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      My son said these were way better than his grandmother's cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      These were awesome! They turned out perfectly!!! Just the right sweetness, and the perfect softness that a snickerdoodle cookie should be. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, it is definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      These cookies needed a bit more cooking but ended up working out quite nicely. I brought them to my church and they all got eaten up, delicious! Made for ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      These had a very nice flavor and texture, but they were too sweet for us. I did cut the sugar down to 1 1/2 cups. Next time I'll use only 1 cup. Thank you for posting. Made for Swizzle Chicks and ZWT6, Germany/Benelux.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      These cookies were wonderful. They melted in your mouth. I can't believe I forgot to rate these, I had made them for Christmas and have been asked for them many times since. Thanks for a great cookie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      This is a wonderful recipe for snickerdoodles and was a favorite among all the Christmas goodies I made this year. Melts in your mouth and makes you feel good all over. Will certainly make again and again. Thanks so much, Charmie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      excellent cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      A really great cookie! I might add a little more cinnamon next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      The best darn cookies in the world!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Excellent cookie! You were right about the dough being very sticky! It was pretty hard to work with until I just put some flour on a plate and kept putting my hands in it to make the dough less sticky. And the timing is key. My first batch was a little under done at 8 minutes so the next batch I let go for 10 minutes and they turned out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      After hearing about these cookies on the menu BB repeatedly, I finally had to get these made! They are delicious and we all had a hard time not gobbling them all up in one sitting. Easy to make and very tasty. Thanks for sharing Charmie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      Wow. These cookies are melt-in-your-mouth delicious. Super simple to make,too. I made them using butter flavored Crisco as recommended by a previous poster.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      I can't believe more people haven't discovered this recipe! These are so yummy! I am usually very good about having only a couple of cookies but I had to keep eating these. Everyone else in the family shared my struggle. They were all gone the first day. I can see why you would make these once a week, Charmie! Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Excellent recipe for snickerdoodles. They were spot on and delicious. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      Snickie-doos have always been one of my favorite cookies, and this recipe did not disappoint! The cookies are chewy, moist and cinnamony. I agree that they key is to not overbake. I took mine out of the oven right at 8 minutes when they just started to crinkle on the top. I used real butter. I'll use this recipe again; thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      I thought these were just ok, flavor wise. I read the reviews and used butter flavored crisco instead of butter and wonder if that was the reason. However, these were the best looking and textured snickerdoodles I have ever made. I will try them again with butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Charmie's Snickerdoodles

    Serving Size: 1 (1268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1693.2
     
    Calories from Fat 601
    35%
    Total Fat 66.8 g
    102%
    Saturated Fat 40.6 g
    203%
    Cholesterol 289.5 mg
    96%
    Sodium 1199.7 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 254.2 g
    84%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 133.8 g
    535%
    Protein 21.6 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites