194 Reviews

Ok so AWESOME salad! The only reason I only gave it 4 stars is because I felt like the worcestershire sauce (while I beleive vital to the recipes flavor) did not balance out the sweetness of the grapes enough; so I added a pinch (a rough 1/4 tsp) of garlic powder, fresh ground pepper, and mustard powder. It was GREAT! This will definatly be my GO TO chicken salad recipe! Thank you so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrsironchefnot August 20, 2010

What a fantasic recipe. I used Worcestershire sause with tobassco and it gave it a little kick. I also used a rotessire chicken from Wal-Mart. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef JULIERN #1257720 June 14, 2010

Yummylicious and easy! Thanks to another reviewer, I substituted the Miracle Whip w/ 1 C. of real mayo, 1 tsp. lemon juice, and 1/2 tsp. sugar. I poached three chicken breasts on the stove after brining them for 1 hour in 2 C. of water and 1-1/2 Tbsp. of salt in the refrigerator. Be sure to thoroughly rinse them b/4 poaching. This makes them nice and tender. I omitted the onion and salt (personal preference). Everything else is the same except that I added 1/2 tsp. dill, too. Tasted just like the chicken salad at a tea room here in St. Louis!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Simplifying Things May 17, 2010

Delicious! I used a mix of pecans and walnuts and they were delicious in this recipe. I also added a few dried cranberries as I had a few on hand. This was exactly what I wanted, and so easy to make! I didn't have any celery on hand, so I finely chopped some baby carrots and used them instead. They added nice crunch and some sweetness. I ate mine with pretzels for lunch, but I would have loved to eat it as a sandwich on a croissant. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy2two May 03, 2010

My family loved this recipe! My husband, who doesn't usually like things he considers to be "fru-fru" really enjoyed this. My 2 yr old is not always crazy about chicken but I think the addition of grapes made it appealing to her. Oh, and I was short on worcestershire sauce but it was still delicious. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cfparlette April 24, 2010

Very very good! Toasted the walnuts before adding them in and used a red onion minced very fine for that little bite!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikki S April 12, 2010

We have never used grapes in our chicken salad before and we really liked this. It gives it that different, sweet flavor to the savory. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour April 06, 2010

Excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MerelyMarie April 05, 2010

AMAZING RECIPE! My gf just made it this morning and it's almost gone. She boiled the chicken and then added some finely chopped apples instead of the nuts. The apple gives it a refreshing crunchy/sweet taste! I made myself a wrap for lunch and then had to come back home to make another because it was just that good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
madbalr24 March 22, 2010

Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cwall #2 March 17, 2010
Charlie's Famous Chicken Salad with Grapes