Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Charlie's Famous Chicken Salad with Grapes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Charlie's Famous Chicken Salad with Grapes

    Average Rating:

    186 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 186

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2007

      This was pretty good! I think it needs a little more seasoning to make my 5-star list, though. I will probably make this again and follow seasoning suggestions from the other reviwers. Loved the grape and walnut addition! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      I made some alterations to this recipe but after searching through all the chicken salad recipes posted this one was closest to what we like. I subbed slivered almonds for the nuts, left out the worcestershire sauce, used real mayo and added 2 teaspoons of Penzey's Balti seasoning. We loved the cool sweetness of the grapes, crunch of the nuts and the low heat of the Balti. Worked very well on big buns for a picnic while camping by the lake. I will make this again. It is very adaptable to personal tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      Awesome and Thank You. I used cashews since I had them on hand. I remember this recipe from a deli in CT (or close to it). I found a need to add a bit more salt and some pepper, but that is for my taste. Again awesome, I doubled the recipe and stored some in vacuum bags so that it last through the week. Was so sick of the commercial sandwiches at work, what a nice change, will have some on crackers and a nice sandwich for lunch. Thanks again for sharing. The Worcestershire sauce was a great addition, just enough with over powering the salad. Very satisfied.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      I made this on Thursday, we ate it all up and on Friday I was making it again. :) An easy-to-prepare taste treat! I served mine on a crossaint and it was awesome! Tried it on pita the next day and wasnt as outstanding, but had a lot less calories on the pita. lol Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      I have been searching for a recipe like this. It was good. I did add an apple. I think next time I will leave out the celery and cut back on the onion a bit (or use a sweeter one). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      This is one of my favorite recipes! It is wonderful. When I am low carbing, I use real mayo and omit the grapes. It still tastes terrific, even without any bread. Don't leave out the worcestershire ... it is the secret!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      Very good on an onion roll. I used scallions instead of regular onion because they are milder and skipped the celery. A keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Used this recipe at the "snack table" at my sisters wedding reception. Put between buttery cruisants. Loved it and I think it was a big hit! However... 5 stars is reserved for EXCEPTIONAL - "MAKE WHEN THE IN-LAWS" are over... so I had to only give it 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      I found this chicken salad to be great! A lot of interesting textures going on. I used toasted slivered almonds and the crunch really made the salad special. I added a bit of chopped parsley. Next time I'm going to try cilantro I loved this and I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      I am very dissappointed in this recipe. It is just another ok chicken salad recipe. No zing or pop to it! I prepared it as directed down to measuring the chicken out and it was just plain old boring. I hated this because I served it at our Christmas lunch. Hope this is helpful to someone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      perfect for a lunch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      This is already a favorite with my family. I loved the balance of all the ingredients and the Worcestershire sauce is the secret and special ingredient. A perfect lunch for brown baggers who have access to a refrigerator. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      Excellent! Easy to make I just love it. The grapes give it that little kick any sandwich needs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      Very good. We ate this on toasted whole wheat hamburger buns with sliced red pepper and spring mix. Although I used about 1/3 of the amount of onion, we still found the raw onion taste a little overpowering and will probably use a small shallot or green onions instead next time, as well as slightly less worcestershire sauce. Very nice combination of textures.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Delicious salad. After a hot day, I wasn't in the mood for a heavy evening meal. This salad served with lettuce on kaiser rolls made a perfect light supper. I used red grapes, pecans and subbed Hellmann's light mayo for the Miracle Whip. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      Wow!!! I just adore this recipe. The first time I made it, I had no celery and substituted fresh asparagus for the crispness. It was good. I have made it a few times since, using the celery. It was GREAT. I want to make it everyday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

      This gets our unqualified "worthy of 10 stars rating! I cook whole chickens a lot, usually roasted or in a crockpot. My hubby insists the breast meat be saved for this - his only "kitchen rule". I make only 2 sml changes. I use regular mayo since MW isn't available here in Iceland. I also add a generous amt of McCormick Lemon & Black Pepper Seasoning Salt I brought back from the US. My hubby said it raises the rating to 15!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      This chicken salad was just wonderful! We thought the nuts added a special touch. The grapes also added a nice sweetness. I will be making this quite a lot, I'm sure. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      Excellent! I used leftover Thanksgiving turkey. I added dried cranberries as well just to keep the Thanksgiving theme going and it was very tasty that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      This was soooo good and easy. The grapes are the key to the taste. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Charlie's Famous Chicken Salad with Grapes

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 359.6
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    61%
    Total Fat 24.7 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 59.1 mg
    19%
    Sodium 524.1 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 21.7 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes