Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Charlie's Famous Chicken Salad with Grapes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Charlie's Famous Chicken Salad with Grapes

    Average Rating:

    179 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 179

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2008

      Used cucumbers instead of celery. Was very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Well, Charlie and his chicken salad as even more famous now. Took this to a neighborhood TGIF gathering and it was gone in no time! I served it just as is (no crackers, no bread) and everyone enjoyed its light, refreshing taste. I followed the recipe as written, except I mixed pecans and almonds. Thanks for another keeper, Sherri!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      This was exactly what I was looking for. I didn't have Miracle whip so I used low-fat mayo but kept everything else the same. This tasted so good while I was mixing it that I made a sandwich right then and there instead of waiting the next day for lunch. Perfect recipe for chicken salad sandwich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      Oh my gosh this is good! I am on Weight Watchers and wanted to make this a core recipe so I had to omit the nuts and use fat free Miracle Whip, but it still tastes great. Thanks for a different chicken salad recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      Very good, used my mom's home canned chicken, and followed the recipe exactly. Was a huge success at the baby shower I threw over the weekend. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      This was so good! I was hungry for chicken salad and was forced to use what I had on hand!! I used onion powder and celery salt instead of the raw onion, celery and salt. I thought I had grapes, but I was wrong, so I added a chopped apple instead...it was great!!! The walnuts are wonderful in it! Thanks for my new chix salad recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      This is really good. The grapes give it just enough sweetness. Served in pitas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Made yesterday and was very delicious. Didn't have any grapes and my daughter had eaten chicken salad with dried cranberries and loved it so thought that's what I'd do. Didn't have celery either. Made no difference. Used mayo instead of miracle whip (my preference) Wonderful, I'm sure I will make this again. Next time I will try the grapes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      This is fantastic. I used a little less celery than called for because of personal taste, but everything else I followed exactly. Tastes like deli chicken salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      I don't normally like chicken salad but decided to try this after I had some leftover from last nights roasted chicken. This recipe is delicious! I love all the different tastes/textures. I only used a really tiny bit of onion and I left off the worcestershire sauce. I ate this on crackers and off of a fork it was that good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      This turned out amazing and it has been a delight to have on some homemade wheat bread. Thank you for posting such a flavorful easy chicken salad recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      This was delicious! Great hit at my housewarming party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      There's a reason this recipe has so many 5* reviews. It's simple and delicious. Only thing I changed was to add a little curry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      For the sophisticated taste buds. This is wonderful. Toast the walnuts first. Use the worcestershire sauce and don't substitute mayo for miracle whip, the whip adds zing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      Great recipe! Served it in miniature phyllo tarts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      The best chicken salad I have made! Wouldn't change a thing!Works great on croissants, I took for a party and everyone devoured them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      Thank you Charlie and Sherri35! Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      Well i want to meet this charlie and shake his hand. I followed it exactly and I don't think i would change a thing. Although i did cut the chicken a little big I'll be sure to mind that next time. Thanks it is a good recipe. I love the miracle whip and the grapes, what a good idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      Great Chicken Salad! I used 1/4 cup regular mayo and 1/4 cup lite mayo, had no nuts on hand, and this still turned out wonderful. The Worcestershire sauce was a great addition, and something I'd never thought of. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      This is incredible! I ran out of Worcestershire, so I used Liquid Smoke and it was very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Charlie's Famous Chicken Salad with Grapes

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 359.6
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    61%
    Total Fat 24.7 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 59.1 mg
    19%
    Sodium 524.1 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 21.7 g
    43%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites