Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Charlie's Famous Chicken Salad with Grapes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Charlie's Famous Chicken Salad with Grapes

    Average Rating:

    179 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 179

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2009

      I used chopped almonds instead and served it on a crossiant with lettuce and sliced tomatoes and it was YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Great with leftover turkey or chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Just what I was looking for! I'll use a little less onion next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      This is a great recipe. I have also made this and substituted the grapes for raisins and once made with apples as the replacement. Both times really good. Personally I prefer Mayonaise over Miracle Whip but that is just a preference and I think the addition of fruit makes up for the sweetness missed in Miracle Whip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      this was very good. i think next time i'll use less onion... when it says small onion... it really does mean small. also i think i'll add more grape... loved the grape, was a wonderful touch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Really enjoyed this recipe. I made it for a family get together and got many compliments. I used green grapes and wish I had red as it looks a lot better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      My family, including my pickiest daughter, loves this recipe so much that I am making it at least 3 times a week. However, I make one addition- tarragon. It gives the chicken a bit more flavor by itself and also complements the grapes wonderfully! Love the Worcestershire sauce, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Fabulous! I always love grapes in my chicken salad. The addition of Worcestershire sauce is great. I used the walnuts and I used regular Mayo instead of the Miracle Whip. I also added about 1/4 cup of crumbled Feta cheese to the mix too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      I LOVE this. I made it today to serve on little rolls for a baby shower. The guests loved it, and asked for the recipe. The only changes I made were to add almonds instead of walnuts, because that was what I had on hand. Definitely try the Worcestershire Sauce. It really does add a little something to the dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      I'm very picky with my chicken salad, but this recipe hit all the points: not too wet, not too dry, simple to make, and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      So easy, I couldn't even mess it up...I cooked the chicken in the slow cooker for time purposes, added 1/4 cup miracle whip, 1/4 cup mayonaisse just for personal preference...ADD THE WORCESTERSHIRE SAUCE, its not overpowering, but definately adds a little extra something...my family LOVED this chicken salad, my only complaint is, now i'm gonna have to make it for EVERY family event...thanks sherri!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      This is really good. I am pregnant and was craving a different kind of sandwich and this fit the bill. I used leftover Salt & Pepper chicken for the diced cooked chicken so I omitted the salt. Also omitted the worcestershire sauce and used mayo instead of miracle whip (personal preference). Anyway, it turned out great! Perfect on whole wheat bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      My DH LOVED this! I doubled the recipe and found the amount of Miracle Whip required was not nearly enough, especially after it sat in the fridge for a couple of hours. I also quartered the grapes and used onion powder instead of minced onion. I actually used canned cubed chicken just for simplicity sake and my husband still thought it was a 5-star recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      I though that this was the perfect chicken salad. I used miracle whip light to cut down the calories, and the flavor with the Worcestershire sauce was delicious! I had never thought of using that with chicken salad. I also used big red seedless grapes and quartered them. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      Awesome! I used regular mayo instead, and also added about 1/4 teaspoon of ground white pepper in the mix. Perfect lunchtime food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      Giving this one five stars, but I did make a few changes due to personal tastes. I used slivered almonds instead of the walnuts/pecans and used light mayo instead of the Miracle Whip. My friend and I thought it was PERFECT for a hot summer day! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      I made this was pleasantly surprised by how wonderful this tasted! I immediately had seconds, thirds, fourths....hee hee!! Great stuff!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      YUM! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      I made this chicken salad for my godmother for a luncheon that she hosts every other month. I served it on large croissants. It was a definite hit! The flavors meshed well together and the worcestershire gave it just a little something extra. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      Not bad. Didnt have the nuts or celery, but it was good anyways. Was a little weary with the sweetness of the Miracle Whip and the saltiness of the Worcestershire, but it worked out. I ate this with pita chips and it was a great summer dinner. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Charlie's Famous Chicken Salad with Grapes

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 359.6
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    61%
    Total Fat 24.7 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 59.1 mg
    19%
    Sodium 524.1 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 21.7 g
    43%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites