Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Charlie's Famous Chicken Salad with Grapes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Charlie's Famous Chicken Salad with Grapes

    Average Rating:

    186 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 186

    Sort by:

    • on June 28, 2009

      my recipe is almost to the T but do it with 1/2 c halved green seedless grapes and 1/2 c diced red skinned apples (i love fuji or gala but granny smiths work ..just as long as they're sweet)....add some celery salt (a dash) and it's the bomb!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

    • on May 18, 2009

      This was pretty good, actually! I would go lighter on the pecans and heavier on the grapes for a better taste. Thanks, Charlie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      a good, basic chicken salad recipe. i used mayo instead of miracle whip (can't stand the stuff!) and green onions. had cashews on it because they're my favorite! i was a little concerned about the worcestershire sauce so only used 1/2 tsp- that was plenty for me. next time i will only use about 1/4 tsp salt. thanks for posting! i'll make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Great recipe! Had it printed off for more than a year and finally got around to making it. I used mayonnaise instead of Miracle Whip. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      I have had similar type chicken salads and enjoyed them immensely, but had never tried making them. If I would not get tired of this, I would probably eat his more than one a week. I love this chicken salad. I made finger sandwiches for a party with this salad and they were all devoured. Super recipe, thanks Sherri.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      This was good. I did only use about half of the onion, and that was about right for me. I also used roasted peanuts (all I had) and it was good. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      I used chopped almonds instead and served it on a crossiant with lettuce and sliced tomatoes and it was YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Great with leftover turkey or chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Just what I was looking for! I'll use a little less onion next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      This is a great recipe. I have also made this and substituted the grapes for raisins and once made with apples as the replacement. Both times really good. Personally I prefer Mayonaise over Miracle Whip but that is just a preference and I think the addition of fruit makes up for the sweetness missed in Miracle Whip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      this was very good. i think next time i'll use less onion... when it says small onion... it really does mean small. also i think i'll add more grape... loved the grape, was a wonderful touch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Really enjoyed this recipe. I made it for a family get together and got many compliments. I used green grapes and wish I had red as it looks a lot better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      My family, including my pickiest daughter, loves this recipe so much that I am making it at least 3 times a week. However, I make one addition- tarragon. It gives the chicken a bit more flavor by itself and also complements the grapes wonderfully! Love the Worcestershire sauce, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Fabulous! I always love grapes in my chicken salad. The addition of Worcestershire sauce is great. I used the walnuts and I used regular Mayo instead of the Miracle Whip. I also added about 1/4 cup of crumbled Feta cheese to the mix too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      I LOVE this. I made it today to serve on little rolls for a baby shower. The guests loved it, and asked for the recipe. The only changes I made were to add almonds instead of walnuts, because that was what I had on hand. Definitely try the Worcestershire Sauce. It really does add a little something to the dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      I'm very picky with my chicken salad, but this recipe hit all the points: not too wet, not too dry, simple to make, and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      So easy, I couldn't even mess it up...I cooked the chicken in the slow cooker for time purposes, added 1/4 cup miracle whip, 1/4 cup mayonaisse just for personal preference...ADD THE WORCESTERSHIRE SAUCE, its not overpowering, but definately adds a little extra something...my family LOVED this chicken salad, my only complaint is, now i'm gonna have to make it for EVERY family event...thanks sherri!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      This is really good. I am pregnant and was craving a different kind of sandwich and this fit the bill. I used leftover Salt & Pepper chicken for the diced cooked chicken so I omitted the salt. Also omitted the worcestershire sauce and used mayo instead of miracle whip (personal preference). Anyway, it turned out great! Perfect on whole wheat bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      My DH LOVED this! I doubled the recipe and found the amount of Miracle Whip required was not nearly enough, especially after it sat in the fridge for a couple of hours. I also quartered the grapes and used onion powder instead of minced onion. I actually used canned cubed chicken just for simplicity sake and my husband still thought it was a 5-star recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Charlie's Famous Chicken Salad with Grapes

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 359.6
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    61%
    Total Fat 24.7 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 59.1 mg
    19%
    Sodium 524.1 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 21.7 g
    43%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites