Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Charlie's Famous Chicken Salad with Grapes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Charlie's Famous Chicken Salad with Grapes

    Average Rating:

    186 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 186

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2011

      FANTASTIC! I use a 12.5 ounce can of chicken in water... thats what I had on hand..I used the pecans and red grapes... great lunch chicken salad! yummmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

    • on July 30, 2011

    • on June 17, 2011

      Made this recipe tonight for 25 as I am making finger sandwiches for a wedding tomorrow. Salad is wonderful and glad I kept the recipe just as is except added less onion for the recipe for 25. I am sure it will be a hit at the wedding tomorrow. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      I made it just as written except I used mayo instead of miracle whip because that is what I had. Easily the best chicken salad I have had. I will make it now as one of my regular meals when I have left over chicken,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      I will be making this for the next family get together. The lil bit of worcestershire sauce puts it over the top! I didnt even have all the correct ingredients (used light mayo) but still tastes great but next time I will make sure to try all the ingredients listed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      Finally made this recipe. Loved, loved, loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      Absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      Too easy and so delicious!! Due to laziness, I used a store bought rotisserie chicken and just shredded it with my hands. I bought the grapes, but did not put them in as I wasn't sure if my boyfriend would like it with them. (But I did make a couple spoonfuls for myself with the grapes on the side and it was just as with and without them.) I am sometimes hesitant to use nuts, but the taste of the walnuts I chose to use were not overpowering. It was just right. I am living overseas and they do not have miracle whip so just used lite mayo. I added the salt, but I would suggest trying it without it first and then adding to taste. So easy and so good. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      I hosted a wedding shower and my guests raved about this chicken salad. I served it on croissants with curly green lettuce to give it a burst of color. I prepared it exactly as the recipe is written. Next time I will add a few chopped apples and some dried cranberries to see how they work out. This is definitely a recipe I will use many more times in the future. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      Great recipe. The following tips are not meant to detract from original recipe, it was great, just a few tweeks for me personally. I left onions out due to personal taste as they seem to overpower delicate tastes for me but a little onion powder and pepper gives a little flavor without overpowering. I will cut back on salt next time, I had rotisserie chicken seasoning on my boneless skinless chicken breasts that I baked, and didn't figure the salt in the chicken breasts adding to overall the saltiness. So use caution if using heavily salted rotisserie chicken or maybe add to taste at the end. I have previously been a strictly mayo user, but had bought miracle whip for another recipe and was looking to use it up. This will keep me buying miracle whip, I think that is what adds that little extra tanginess. Also worcester sauce really added a zip and I loved the recipe! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      Good Chicken Salad

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      Ok so AWESOME salad! The only reason I only gave it 4 stars is because I felt like the worcestershire sauce (while I beleive vital to the recipes flavor) did not balance out the sweetness of the grapes enough; so I added a pinch (a rough 1/4 tsp) of garlic powder, fresh ground pepper, and mustard powder. It was GREAT! This will definatly be my GO TO chicken salad recipe! Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      What a fantasic recipe. I used Worcestershire sause with tobassco and it gave it a little kick. I also used a rotessire chicken from Wal-Mart. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      Yummylicious and easy! Thanks to another reviewer, I substituted the Miracle Whip w/ 1 C. of real mayo, 1 tsp. lemon juice, and 1/2 tsp. sugar. I poached three chicken breasts on the stove after brining them for 1 hour in 2 C. of water and 1-1/2 Tbsp. of salt in the refrigerator. Be sure to thoroughly rinse them b/4 poaching. This makes them nice and tender. I omitted the onion and salt (personal preference). Everything else is the same except that I added 1/2 tsp. dill, too. Tasted just like the chicken salad at a tea room here in St. Louis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      Delicious! I used a mix of pecans and walnuts and they were delicious in this recipe. I also added a few dried cranberries as I had a few on hand. This was exactly what I wanted, and so easy to make! I didn't have any celery on hand, so I finely chopped some baby carrots and used them instead. They added nice crunch and some sweetness. I ate mine with pretzels for lunch, but I would have loved to eat it as a sandwich on a croissant. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      My family loved this recipe! My husband, who doesn't usually like things he considers to be "fru-fru" really enjoyed this. My 2 yr old is not always crazy about chicken but I think the addition of grapes made it appealing to her. Oh, and I was short on worcestershire sauce but it was still delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Very very good! Toasted the walnuts before adding them in and used a red onion minced very fine for that little bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      We have never used grapes in our chicken salad before and we really liked this. It gives it that different, sweet flavor to the savory. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Charlie's Famous Chicken Salad with Grapes

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 359.6
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    61%
    Total Fat 24.7 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 59.1 mg
    19%
    Sodium 524.1 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 21.7 g
    43%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes