Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Charlie's Famous Chicken Salad with Grapes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Charlie's Famous Chicken Salad with Grapes

    Average Rating:

    186 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 186

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2013

      Yuck. My whole family gagged

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2013

      Love this recipe! It's perfect as is!:) but sometimes I will add half mayo and half miracle whip because I love them both! Salad seasoning gives it a nice touch also! But it's delicious just the way it is!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2013

      In addition to the grapes, I put granny smith apples in it. I call it my "Warldorf" salad served with toasted English muffins.... Delish!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2013

      This was so good that hubby even declared it tasty! You know that's a winner when your other half speaks up. I used black grapes, walnuts and mayonnaise. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      This was delicious! Even my picky toddlers ate it! I used mayo instead of Miracle Whip and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      Simple and so delicious! I made it for a baby shower I was hosting, and everyone raved about it. I didn't use nuts, and I was very liberal with the salt and pepper, but besides that, I stayed true to the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      This recipe is fab! I was looking for a recipe to use up the remaining chicken from a Sunday roast, but it also had to be relatively low in calories and tasty. Boy did this recipe deliver! The first time I made it, I followed the recipe exactly, apart from the miracle whip as I couldn't find it over this side of the pond (England), so I substituted lighter than light Mayo instead. The second time round (as the first only lasted a few days...oops :op ) I added a couple of tablespoons of some mixed seeds - just as good as the first time! Thanks so much for posting this recipe, its now become a firm favorite for lunch time at work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2012

      I know this doesn't need another 5 star rating, but I have to do it anyway. This was delicious served on crossiants. I added a bit of mayo to even out the sweetness a bit. Was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2012

      This was excellent. I used bell pepper instead of celery because that's what I had on hand, and I made it from memory and forgot the worcestershire sauce. I also added some cracked black pepper. Made delicious sandwiches on toasted white bread. Will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2012

      I usually do not eat miracle whip but the rest of my family loves it so I took a chance on this recipe. I used the optional cup of chopped pecans in the ingredient list (love pecans.) When I was done putting all of the ingredients together it looked good to me, but I knew my hubby would want the meat to be the main player and it seemed lost amongst the other ingredients in the bowl. I doubled the amount of chicken called for in the recipe and then also doubled the dressing ingredients (miracle whip, salt, and worcestshire sauce) so the salad would not be dry. I served it on croissants and did not tell my husband there were grapes in it (so he wouldn't complain before even trying it.) My entire family absolutely LOVED this recipe. I have never had a chicken salad sandwich from a restaurant that is this good! I will be bringing this to our next family function, for sure! Thanks sooo much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

      5 stars, but I made some changes. I used half light mayo and half cool whip. I also added a dash or two of garlic powder. For the onion I used a red onion and I be using that again!!
      LOVED the Worcestershire sauce in the salad!! Made my own pita pockets to go with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      Just made this for the 1st time, it was very good! I did cut the onion to a 1/4 cup, added a 1/4 cup of gold raisins, and left out the salt though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      Absolutely loved this recipe. I used chicken my husband had smoked. Other than that, went exactly by the recipe. It was soooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2012

      Excellent recipe. I had only 1 cup of left over chicken so had to halve the recipe. Still tastes great. May try pineapple in place of the grapes as a previous reviewer suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      Easy and fast to throw together and even better the next day. A great make-ahead lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      Have made this twice, once as written and once subbing apple for celery and almonds for the walnuts. Very tasty! Although I don't find the grapes to be a novelty, have had them often in chicken salad before. The Worchestershire sauce is salty enough, doesn't need any additional salt, especially if the chicken was seasoned when it was cooked. Thanks for sharing! Will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      Very good recipe. Only thing I found is next time I would use less onion and maybe add some diced apple to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      I used regular mayo since I don't ordinarily have Miracle Whip on hand and added a small can of drained pineapple chunks. It was very good but I will use Miracle Whip next time and half again as much pineapple chunks to give the all over flavor more punch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2011

      I have tried this recipe 3 different times. The first time I made it with some chicken breasts I cooked in stock, and I followed the recipe exactly. I found that the celery and onion were overwhelming. The next time I made it, I used canned chicken. NOT GOOD. I would not recommend the canned chicken. The third time I made it, I shredded leftover whole chicken, left out the celery, and cut down on the onion significantly. It was perfect. If you find you are leery about the amount of onion or celery, I would definitely recommend that you trust your instinct.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2011

      YUM! I didn't have grapes so I used apple. It was delicious. Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Charlie's Famous Chicken Salad with Grapes

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 359.6
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    61%
    Total Fat 24.7 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 59.1 mg
    19%
    Sodium 524.1 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 21.7 g
    43%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes