Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Charleston Shrimp and Grits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Charleston Shrimp and Grits

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2014

      Oh yeah so good!! I didnt follow measurements but just used what i thought was enough to make a dinner for two and it came out awesome!! These ingredients are perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2013

      It was a good thing I took a picture before my son tasted it, otherwise they're wouldn't have been a picture! What a great dish! Nice job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

      The best shrimp and grits I have ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      I just made the chas shrimp and grits and it rocks.. Better than any resturant I have ever had!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      YUM! This is devine! The only changes I made was using quick grits made with chicken broth and cream, and I added some hot smoked sausage while sauteing the veggies. The whole family enjoyed it and it will be a regular in our house from now one! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      There wasn't a picture so I decided to add one. Mine does show some sausage added to the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      OK, THIS IS THE ONE! I have tried several versions (most listed in Food.com) but THIS IS THE ONE! The only thing I would modify is to reduce the amount of grits compared to the rest of the recipe, that is all. The flavors are perfect.... I'm getting rid of all my other Shrimp & Grits recipes, except one that does a grilled BBQ shrimp. Thank you, I will chisel this one down in stone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2012

      This is awesome! I make this quite a lot and sometimes add spicy habanero sausage along with the shrimp. Best I've ever had. Thanx!!! Deserves 10 stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2012

      I need more than 5 stars. This was so incredibly good and so very easy! Next time I know I will have to double this. I added more red pepper sauce to the shrimp and a little Creole seasoning. Served with salad and some cornbread.... deeeeeeeeeeelish!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Wonderful recipe - fast real keeper. Did use a whole green pepper & Tabasco Habanero & some white pepper. Subbed whipping cream in the grits for the butter & 1/2 the cheese 9was short). Fast & delicious & special enough for company. We'll be making this again & again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

    • on May 15, 2009

      Very good! I am a real southern girl who loves cheese in her grits and this is a terrific and authentic recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      I forgot! I also substituted 6 cups of chicken stock in place of the t cups of water to cook the grits. A wonderful variation and adds a lot of flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      Nice combination of flavors. When I make this again, I'll omit the cheese in my grits. Just a personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      My husband and I really enjoyed this. We used a whole green pepper and turkey bacon ( we don't eat pork ) and added about 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese to the grits with the cheddar for added flavor. Thanks so much for an easy week night recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Charleston Shrimp and Grits

    Serving Size: 1 (390 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 581.3
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    32%
    Total Fat 21.2 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 262.1 mg
    87%
    Sodium 2202.7 mg
    91%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 38.5 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites