15 Reviews

Oh yeah so good!! I didnt follow measurements but just used what i thought was enough to make a dinner for two and it came out awesome!! These ingredients are perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cmitch586 May 19, 2014

It was a good thing I took a picture before my son tasted it, otherwise they're wouldn't have been a picture! What a great dish! Nice job!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rothiii October 12, 2013

The best shrimp and grits I have ever had.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
George Wilson August 17, 2013

I just made the chas shrimp and grits and it rocks.. Better than any resturant I have ever had!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susan333777 February 26, 2013

YUM! This is devine! The only changes I made was using quick grits made with chicken broth and cream, and I added some hot smoked sausage while sauteing the veggies. The whole family enjoyed it and it will be a regular in our house from now one! Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Candy C February 04, 2013

There wasn't a picture so I decided to add one. Mine does show some sausage added to the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kabar January 14, 2013

OK, THIS IS THE ONE! I have tried several versions (most listed in Food.com) but THIS IS THE ONE! The only thing I would modify is to reduce the amount of grits compared to the rest of the recipe, that is all. The flavors are perfect.... I'm getting rid of all my other Shrimp & Grits recipes, except one that does a grilled BBQ shrimp. Thank you, I will chisel this one down in stone.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mr. D October 10, 2012

This is awesome! I make this quite a lot and sometimes add spicy habanero sausage along with the shrimp. Best I've ever had. Thanx!!! Deserves 10 stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NVirginian April 11, 2012

I need more than 5 stars. This was so incredibly good and so very easy! Next time I know I will have to double this. I added more red pepper sauce to the shrimp and a little Creole seasoning. Served with salad and some cornbread.... deeeeeeeeeeelish!! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CindiJ March 03, 2012

Wonderful recipe - fast real keeper. Did use a whole green pepper & Tabasco Habanero & some white pepper. Subbed whipping cream in the grits for the butter & 1/2 the cheese 9was short). Fast & delicious & special enough for company. We'll be making this again & again! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buster's friend June 30, 2010
Charleston Shrimp and Grits