Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Charishma's Chocolate Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Charishma's Chocolate Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2009

      Hey this was a great idea although the finished product (for me) was a little too much of one thing. I used regular instant oatmeal made with milk and some milk chocolate chips. It probably would have been better with the semi-sweet like suggested but I didn't have those. Also added some peanut butter to it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      Sorry but this was just OK for us. We love oatmeal and we love chocolate but we just didn't care for this together. I followed the recipe exactly as written. I tried adding peanut butter later and still didn't wasn't crazy about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      Thanks for an easy, quick and above all, great-tasting recipe. I didn't have any chocolate chips, so I substituted with 1 ounce semi-sweet cooking chocolate, finely chopped. It was a bit on the thick side for me but all in all, it certainly filled me up. I'll definately be making this again in future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      yuuuum...this was a nice treat to have for breakfast! I did add peanut butter to it, and that made it even better. Thanks, Charishma!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      I made this for my 2 boys as a mid-morning snack and added in some sliced bananas. They liked it pretty well, and I thought it was good too, although if I were to make this again I think I would definately try adding some peanut butter. It just needed a little something I thought. Interesting recipe though and fun to try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      This was great, but I used the oatmeal, nonfat milk, chocolate syrup and added about 1 Tbsp. peanut butter! It was awsome!Keeps you full and makes you warm on a cold morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      This was very good. People will think I'm crazy, but I thought it was a little TOO chocolatey. Next time I'll cut back to 3T of chocolate chips. It was a nice change and I'll definitely try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      mmmmmmmmmm... I'm eating it as I type. I stirred in about a tablespoon of low fat cream cheese too (leftover from Panera--couldn't think of anything else I'd use it for). Thanks! (I don't know how I'll ever eat regular oatmeal again!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      Perfection! Warm and comforting in the middle of the night, and the balance of chocolate to oatmeal was perfect! I try to use soymilk as much as possible, and it was so creamy and delicious! Can't wait to try all of your many delectable-sounding creations!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      Another great review here! I made this for hubby over the weekend, and he really enjoyed it! I covered the chocolate chips with the oatmeal and placed it in the microwave w/the milk before he had a chance to see it. I placed the bowl in front of him and started stirring. needless to say, he was pleasantly surprised! Thanks Char, this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      This was yummy. Had it as a before-bed snack. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2004

      Char, made this for DH this morning, he just loved it, and said he wants this almost every other day now...DH is a chocolate lover, so this just hit the spot for him...thank you for posting , I will make this again quite often...another winner Char, keep up the good work! thanks KC :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2003

      This was terrific! A new way to eat oatmeal. I felt like I was eating a creamy chocolate oatmeal cookie and could have used a straw.... Chunks of apples added would be really good too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2003

      Char, this is delicious! It's rich and creamy, and definitely satisfied my chocolate craving. I made it using vanilla soy milk, and halved it to make a snack for myself. Yum! I'll be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Charishma's Chocolate Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.2
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    31%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 66.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 17.9 g
    71%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes