14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Hey this was a great idea although the finished product (for me) was a little too much of one thing. I used regular instant oatmeal made with milk and some milk chocolate chips. It probably would have been better with the semi-sweet like suggested but I didn't have those. Also added some peanut butter to it. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mpage January 23, 2009

Sorry but this was just OK for us. We love oatmeal and we love chocolate but we just didn't care for this together. I followed the recipe exactly as written. I tried adding peanut butter later and still didn't wasn't crazy about it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol September 22, 2008

Thanks for an easy, quick and above all, great-tasting recipe. I didn't have any chocolate chips, so I substituted with 1 ounce semi-sweet cooking chocolate, finely chopped. It was a bit on the thick side for me but all in all, it certainly filled me up. I'll definately be making this again in future.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blackpearldrag February 27, 2007

yuuuum...this was a nice treat to have for breakfast! I did add peanut butter to it, and that made it even better. Thanks, Charishma!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lingering_Dream February 17, 2007

I made this for my 2 boys as a mid-morning snack and added in some sliced bananas. They liked it pretty well, and I thought it was good too, although if I were to make this again I think I would definately try adding some peanut butter. It just needed a little something I thought. Interesting recipe though and fun to try!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AprilShowers February 12, 2007

This was great, but I used the oatmeal, nonfat milk, chocolate syrup and added about 1 Tbsp. peanut butter! It was awsome!Keeps you full and makes you warm on a cold morning!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Me'Shell September 03, 2006

This was very good. People will think I'm crazy, but I thought it was a little TOO chocolatey. Next time I'll cut back to 3T of chocolate chips. It was a nice change and I'll definitely try it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie F March 03, 2006

mmmmmmmmmm... I'm eating it as I type. I stirred in about a tablespoon of low fat cream cheese too (leftover from Panera--couldn't think of anything else I'd use it for). Thanks! (I don't know how I'll ever eat regular oatmeal again!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anonymous23 November 20, 2005

Perfection! Warm and comforting in the middle of the night, and the balance of chocolate to oatmeal was perfect! I try to use soymilk as much as possible, and it was so creamy and delicious! Can't wait to try all of your many delectable-sounding creations!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GoodMorningBurger August 24, 2005

Another great review here! I made this for hubby over the weekend, and he really enjoyed it! I covered the chocolate chips with the oatmeal and placed it in the microwave w/the milk before he had a chance to see it. I placed the bowl in front of him and started stirring. needless to say, he was pleasantly surprised! Thanks Char, this is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LeahMarie February 14, 2005
Charishma's Chocolate Oatmeal