11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What can I add to these reviews, except the same type of review!! These were an awesome side dish with you sugared sirloin steak recipe!! I cooked them earlier in the day and then sliced them in half and added the oil and seasoning (I used seasoned salt and pepper), then about an hour before adding them to the grill, I skewered them and let them get to room temperature before grilling! Worked out perfectly!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for your cook-a-thon in memory of your DH!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 October 15, 2010

Fantastic side dish! I used baby reds that were fresh from the market. The only slight change was to use a pepper garlic grinder in place of the salt/pepper. Great to have on the side of the grill with the chicken on the other! Easy no fuss side dish. Thanks Sharon. Made based on Nimzie's review in the I Recommend tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom July 28, 2009

Very simple & good recipe! I love sides that can be made on the grill while grilling other things, too hard to run back & forth in the kitchen otherwise. Had them with grilled porkchops for tonights dinner. I had to cook mine about 10 minutes longer also. I bought fresh baby red potatoes while at the store today for this recipe. Will make plenty of times this summer!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DoryJean54 July 14, 2009

These are just excellent. We went and dug up the last of our potatoes so they just don't get any fresher than that. Loved the cooking method. I was able to cook them earlier in the day and then grill them with the rest of the meal later. I might add some garlic salt for some of the salt ingredient next time. thanks Sharon Made for Summer Spectacular 09 :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ July 12, 2009

I love the fact that you can prepare these a day ahead. Nowadays, I usually make lots of food for many people and I am always on a lookout for recipes like this one. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp June 26, 2009

We needed something else besides just meat bbqs and this fitted the bill. The suggestion of boiling them beforehand assured cooked and tender skewered potatoes that just needed to be heated a bit in the grill. They were simple yet very good and were upped a bit by using Garlic Rosemary: Infused Skewers (#3) for the presoaked skewers. Thanks, Sharon! Made and reviewed for Asian's Let's Get Skewered Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pneuma May 08, 2008

These potatoes are simple to make and delicious. Next time I may try to add some spices and also I'll let them cook a little bit longer. Cause one or two that were bigger were not cooked through. But the others were so yummy. Thanks Sharon Made for Holiday Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 14, 2008

This is something I can make ahead of time and have ready to pop on the grill while out on the lake! Easy and delicious way to make potatoes. I used Yukon gold, that's all I had on hand, and it worked great. Next trip to the store I'll get the New potatos, I like the buttery flavor of Yukon. Thanks for sharing Sharon, will be making this alot! ~V

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vseward (Chef~V) May 15, 2007

This are so easy to make. My daughter as been unwell and hasn't had much appetite however she tasted one potato and come back for more. The only thing I changed was I used 1 1/2 lbs of medium potatoes and cut them in quarters. Thank you Sharon123

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer February 19, 2007

These were so good and so very easy to make. I boiled my potatoes alittle longer than stated in the recipe about 10 minutes longer and I let the wooden skewers soak in water 10 minutes before I added the potatoes. Grilled them on the grill along with some ribeye steaks. Flavor was just wonderful! Thanks for sharing the recipe! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha D. February 13, 2007
Chargrilled New Potato Skewers