9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great side dish to almost anything!!I added a sprinkle of chives on top of the potato and some paprika on top of the cheese.I doubled the quantity in a baking dish and the family was looking for more!!(BTW,I used ham). Will definately be cooking this again!

26 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
asil May 19, 2002

A very good potato dish, MG. I mashed the potatoes with a little milk and butter to get them creamy. I used ham as the meat. Next time I will double the recipe because my husband ate half of it (ha-ha). Thanks for sharing your recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' July 20, 2003

This was outstanding! I did not expect the flavor that emerged from the combination of ingredients. It was extremely flavorful, rich yet light.
I anticipate this becoming a weekly staple for sure. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunnyviolet January 31, 2011

This was AWESOME !! my hubby said so LOL ... i've even ventured to use the left over whipping cream in other meals; like roasted red pepper sauce was made to be "all that" when the cream was wisked in!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lionhearted April 14, 2010

sally has this recipe from martha gooch very good for the elderly thanks for posting this recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. February 21, 2010

Oh my! That was so simple and turned out so delicious. I felt like I was eating restaurant food. And the coolest part is that I used leftover mashed potatoes and leftover ham. Can't beat the price of that!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookworm December 09, 2008

I'm going to make extra mashed potatoes JUST for this from now on! The potatoes get so fluffy, light and creamy. I used ham, but I know this would be great with chicken, turkey or roast/corned beef also. I'm going to try them all!! Thanx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* August 03, 2007

I am sooo confused as to why mylast 2 reviews havnt shown up here. I have made this 2 times, and it is the most wonderful thing I have ever had. The first time I used roast beef, and the second time I used chicken. It is a wonderful recipe, and will be used here over and over again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*Miss Diggy*~ November 28, 2005

Delicious! I made this for lunch today. Such a quick and easy dish to make. I used butter and milk to mash the freshly boiled potatoes until they were quite soft. I chopped some cooked chicken, and used slightly more than 1/2 cup of cream with a shake of paprika on the top. We had this with baked beans and a mixed salad. Not a bit was left!!! Thanks, MG!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angela Sara December 12, 2002
Chantilly Potatoes