Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chantilly Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chantilly Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2002

      Great side dish to almost anything!!I added a sprinkle of chives on top of the potato and some paprika on top of the cheese.I doubled the quantity in a baking dish and the family was looking for more!!(BTW,I used ham). Will definately be cooking this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2003

      A very good potato dish, MG. I mashed the potatoes with a little milk and butter to get them creamy. I used ham as the meat. Next time I will double the recipe because my husband ate half of it (ha-ha). Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      This was outstanding! I did not expect the flavor that emerged from the combination of ingredients. It was extremely flavorful, rich yet light.
      I anticipate this becoming a weekly staple for sure. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      This was AWESOME !! my hubby said so LOL ... i've even ventured to use the left over whipping cream in other meals; like roasted red pepper sauce was made to be "all that" when the cream was wisked in!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      sally has this recipe from martha gooch very good for the elderly thanks for posting this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Oh my! That was so simple and turned out so delicious. I felt like I was eating restaurant food. And the coolest part is that I used leftover mashed potatoes and leftover ham. Can't beat the price of that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      I'm going to make extra mashed potatoes JUST for this from now on! The potatoes get so fluffy, light and creamy. I used ham, but I know this would be great with chicken, turkey or roast/corned beef also. I'm going to try them all!! Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      I am sooo confused as to why mylast 2 reviews havnt shown up here. I have made this 2 times, and it is the most wonderful thing I have ever had. The first time I used roast beef, and the second time I used chicken. It is a wonderful recipe, and will be used here over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2002

      Delicious! I made this for lunch today. Such a quick and easy dish to make. I used butter and milk to mash the freshly boiled potatoes until they were quite soft. I chopped some cooked chicken, and used slightly more than 1/2 cup of cream with a shake of paprika on the top. We had this with baked beans and a mixed salad. Not a bit was left!!! Thanks, MG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chantilly Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (272 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 529.3
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    41%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 14.4 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 94.9 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1668.6 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.5 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 21.4 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites