Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Champorado (Chocolate Rice Pudding) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Champorado (Chocolate Rice Pudding)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2008

      I used brown balsmati rice to make mine and it worked well. Love the flavor of the chocolate. Served with a huge dollop of whipped cream for a tasty treat. Thanks for sharing with us!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2013

      So simple, yet soooo good! My dad used to make this all the time and I always wondered how he made it. I never knew he only used 4 ingredients. I use sugar only to taste (so as not to make it too sweet), and I added some milk into the pot near the end to make it even creamier. Yummy! Perfect for those chilly Fall days and cold Winter nights :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      Thanks. My lolo used to make this for me when I was a little girl, and my mother made it for my daughter. Now we can pass on this wonderful Filipino tradition. SALAMAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      Delicious and fudgy! We served this with some cream, as we had it on hand. Couldn't find sweet rice anywhere, so used jasmine rice for good effect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Great!My mom is from Manilla and she makes it just like this only we top it with evaporated milk instead of condensed which adds to the richness but not the sweetness of the dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      yummy!!! my favorite...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      Just like my Lola used to make!!! With my particular choice in diet, I reduce the amount of cocoa and sugar and sub sweetened condensed milk for heavy cream. SALAMAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

    • on August 14, 2006

    • on September 30, 2005

      This reminds me of the chocolate Farina I like to make sometimes, only this is much more chocolatey. My boyfriend is part Filipino, so I made some of this for him and he also liked it. It's even better with the peanut butter, and we think Nutella would also work well. By the way, I had a hard time finding sweet rice. I ended up getting it in the Japanese section of Stop & Shop; it's also called sushi rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Champorado (Chocolate Rice Pudding)

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 292.7
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    31%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.0 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 25.1 g
    100%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites