Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Champinones Al Ajillo - Tapas Style Garlic Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Champinones Al Ajillo - Tapas Style Garlic Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2012

      This was a wonderful and easy appetizer to serve along with Chambord Truffle Cocktail#347335 and Spanish Coffee#369734 and one I will make again this holiday season. Great flavors and wonderful on toasted bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      Delicious! Wouldn't change a thing. Great flavors and very easy to make. Made for Best of 2011 game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2011

      These were the best champignones al ajillo I ever had!
      I used Santo Domingo Mild Spanish Smoked Paprika (Dulce Pimenton de la Vera) and I suppose this was the most important secret of this delish.
      I did not use broth but simple 1/2 teaspoon powder for broth.
      Thanks a lot for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      These mushrooms are tasty. I used less oil. We liked the extra squeeze of lemon over them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      Yum! What's not to love about this dish - mushrooms, garlic, lemon and spices! Simple and tasty. Thanks momaphet for a nice treat. Made for Let's P-A-R-T-Y!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      This was so-so for us; not sure why because we like all the ingredients in the dish. I used enoki and oyster mushrooms and just loved the look and aroma when they cooked with the oil and garlic and in hindsight I should have stopped there, because the addtional ingredients did not really do it, I think it might have been the flavour of the paprika.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      A wonderfully simple recipe that is just delicious!!
      Great flavours,and really loved the heat from the chilli flakes...a must for mushroom lovers!
      Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      Yummy! I halved the recipe and had with a whole grain slice of bread. Delicious! Loved the lemon and sherry flavors! Thanks! Made for PRMR game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Absolutely, have that bottle of wine ready to go, along with some crusty bread - and call me happy! This was really very nice - perfect amount of heat, lovely sauce. Very much like the mushroom dish served at a nearby Spanish tapas bar. I had to make one change only because someone (?) raided the liquor cupboard of the sherry - used red wine. Thanks Momaphet. Made for ZWT5 (Cooks with Dirty Faces Team)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Champinones Al Ajillo - Tapas Style Garlic Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 230.9
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    81%
    Total Fat 20.7 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable broth

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites