Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Champignons à L'ail (Garlic Mushrooms) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Champignons à L'ail (Garlic Mushrooms)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2008

      What can possibly go wrong with garlic and mushrooms - I am sorry that I didn't have button mushrooms but I can assure you the wonderful flavor was there with the sliced ones too. Served as a side dishfor Sunday brunch Lovely

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Delicious! I used an 8 oz package of button mushrooms and some fresh shiitakes. I chose to slice them because they were so large, but it would have been so pretty if you can find tiny button mushrooms. I used some chicken soup base (Better Than Bouillon) for the stock and just added a touch of water to it so it could steam... We loved the simplicity in preparation and the garlic taste! Was a great side to our steaks and baked potatoes... Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      Love the idea of using chicken stock instead of all butter to cut down on fat but like Jess, my sauce didn't thicken like the photos - I'll try it again another time and see what happens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      Tasty way to prepare mushrooms. My "sauce" really didn't thicken too much for me, but was still good. Served as a side dish for the two of us. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      Outstanding! Eight ounces of mushrooms were not enough for two of us, as we were serving as a side rather than a starter. Wish I'd made double!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      These mushrooms are out of this world! I had really good, rich chicken stock, so my "sauce" was soooooo wonderful! Great appetizer, side, or just as is. I will be making these often. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      We loved the mushrooms prepared this way. I had a mix of baby portabello and white button mushrooms from the Farmer's Market today. These went so nicely with the big, thick sirloin we grilled tonight. DH loved them! Thanks for posting. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      YUMM-O!!! This was delish!! Whipped this up one night and served it with some left over pasta, what a great impromto dinner!! Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      Very good for the time & effort. A yummy starter! I had to use a different mushroom, but it was still good. I also had to leave it simmering for about 20 minutes instead of 10, but that was no problem. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      These were really good, Very tasty AND healthier than normal, as they were cooked in butter and stock rather than all butter. delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      Simply superb. Mushrooms are one of my FAVES and garlic another! This was the BEST imho! hehehe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Champignons à L'ail (Garlic Mushrooms)

    Serving Size: 1 (38 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 46.0
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    78%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 36.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites