Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Champagne Punch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Champagne Punch

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2002

      Couldn't be easier to make - not too sweet. Served it at a bridal shower and was preferred over the non-alcoholic punch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2001

      Excellent!! I served this at a bridal shower and everyone loved it. It is also so quick and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2001

      We made this for a bridal shower and garnished it with a gingerale ring with strawberries and lemon/lime slices. It was refreshing and looked pretty as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      I have used this recipe several times at family gatherings and it is always a huge hit. This is particulary good since it is not to sweet. I use the limeade instead of the pineapple and use a dry champagne, although if I were wanting a sweeter punch it would be just as easy to add the pineapple and use an Asti Spumanti in lieu of the dryer champagne.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      I used this recipe as the inspiration for the low-cal punch I made for my christmas party last night. I used a bottle of light minute maid orange juice, a can of Welch's light frozen cranberry juice concentrate, 1 pack of crystal lite lemonade powder (2 quart size), 1/2 pack of crystal lite mango powder, 2L of diet ginger-ale and a bottle of champagne (no water). I mixed all the juices and drink mixes ahead of time and then mixed in the ginger-ale right before serving and added the champagne without stirring. It turned out perfect! It was just sweet enough to taste good, but not so much that you get tired of drinking it. My guests loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      I have been making this punch for over 35 years. I wonder if someone posted it after I gave him/her the recipe. Every time I serve it, it disappears very quickly, and I make a double batch. One year I tried it in a fountain. It doesn't work until all the bubbles disappear from the champagne and the ginger ale. I make an ice ring with cranberries and/or strawberries in it, one half green, one half red. You won't regret making this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      i made mine with diet gingerale, non-fat pink lemonade sorbet, and trop50...for a 'skinny' version. i used prosecco, and floated frozen raspberries on top.. SO GOOOD! break out the punch bowl, this one is a HIT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      I served this at our Christmas family gathering and it was a hit! It has a lighter, fresh, citrus-y flavor with notes of champagne. I wanted to use the pineapple concentrate instead of the limeade, but when I went to the store, I couldn't find the pineapple frozen concentrate. So I bought Dole Pineapple Juice instead (in the juice aisle) and used about 1/2 to 3/4 of the 46 fl. oz. can. It was perfect! We floated sliced limes on top for added color and interest. Note: You will need a larger punch bowl for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Make sure you add this to your favorite punch recipes, because once you try it you are going to LOVE it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      making this for parties makes me feel like a 50's housewife - in a good way. who can resist champagne punch?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Delicoius! Made this with a sparkling blush and it was wonderful! A big hit at our party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      FANTASTIC PUNCH!!! I made it for a Christmas brunch and people couldn't say away from it. I added lime slices and maraschino cherries to give it a little Christmas color. This will be my social event punch from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      This punch is great! It's so simple, but people just didn't believe how simple it was! I made this for two different Christmas parties, one with the champagne and one with sparkling grape juice instead. The bowl was drained dry at both parties. I floated some orange and lime slices on top to make it look pretty. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      It is a good punch, little bit on the sweeter side. I used two bottles of Prosecco instead of champagne, which worked well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Made this for Christmas Eve and it went over well. I froze the Gingerale as mentioned in a couple of reviews. Next time I'll add strawberries or orange slices for presentation as other reviewers suggested, but I was late putting everything out and forgot this time. Overall a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      I made this for an open house we hosted recently. Unless you have a really large punch bowl, you'll have to make this in a couple of batches. I found it a bit too sweet for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      Love this punch!!! I half fill a bundt pan with ginger ale and float halved strawberries in it, then put it in the freezer overnight. Pop the ice ring into your punch bowl and pour the champagne over it. The punch looks festive and stays cold without diluting your drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      Absolutely love this! I served it at a 'Baby Shower' in both the regular version as well as a non-alcoholic version where I substitued the champagne with Martinelli's Sparkling Cider (I think you could use 7-Up too). Both versions were a HUGE hit and everyone wanted the recipee. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      I thought it was a little citrusy for my taste. It was ok I added frozen fruit to it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Very good punch. I served it at a bridal shower. There were 36 guests, and there was just enough. However, some people drank iced tea or water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Champagne Punch

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    60%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 14.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 38.1 g
    152%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites