Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Champagne Mojito Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Champagne Mojito

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on May 08, 2011

      This was fantastic. I had this in a restaurant in Disneyland in California & been looking for the recipe. Thank you for sharing it.

      Ferryal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      WOW! Just wow!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Great drink I used presecco and it was wonderful

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      I had never heard of this cocktail before, where have I been? I keep a permanent stash of prosecco in the house and grow my own mint, what more could I want! I will play around with the amount of lime, sugar and mint to suit mine and hubby's tastes - I want more lime, he wants more sugar. The five stars are for the fabby idea and method! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      I actually wish I had never found this recipe! It was so popular with my friends the first time I served it, that they won't stop requesting it at parties and cookouts! I finally had to email copies to most of them so they would quit harassing me. Ha. Thanks for sharing such a perfect spring and summer drink!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      This was very refreshing. A friend of mine is, no was a "Mojito Virgin" and she loved them. she said that's your new "It's happy Friday drink" Thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      Yummy! I used 2 teaspoon of sugar and this was enough sweet. I used sparkling wine. Thanks Hope. Made for Beverage tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Very nice, I liked this one. I had this one the morning after my girls' mojito night because were all too done in by the others to make it to this one. Uh oh, Mommy drinking in the morning. Well, it is the summer and I don't have to drive anyone anywhere. Right? Back to regular life after the tour. This was a refreshing citrus drink to start to the morning. Don't worry, I had breakfast too! Made for my Babes for ZWT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Great idea! The instructions didn't work for us as we weren't sure how to strain in step #2. I think the champagne needs to be added in step #1. This would be neat for an upscale Cuban party with cuban cigars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      This was an interesting drink. I am a big mojito fan so I had high expectations of this recipe. The champagne adds a whole new flavor variation with the yeastiness. My husband thought it was very "limey" and said it was refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      What a great twist on champagne. Especially if you need to dress up a not so expensive bottle! I mashed the mint, sugar, lime juice and wedges in a bowl with the back of a spoon and poured the resulting juice into the glasses. I wasn't sure if the mint flavor would transfer well without dumping everything in, but it did!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      This was fantastic! I had to google "muddle" as I had never heard the word before! I ended up muddling the mixture with a mortar & pestle until it was a wonderful smelling paste and tossed the whole thing into the champagne without straining. This was delicious and even my husband told me I must save this recipe. Thank you for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Two of my favorite things come together -mojitos and champagne!! I really enjoyed this combo, maybe too much!! Thank you for posting another favorite!! **Made for January Beverage Tag 2008**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I had some champagne to use up so gave this a try. I really liked the flavour the lime gave the champagne, very light & refreshing, thanks. Made for ZWT III.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      Very light and refreshing drink thats not too alcoholic. Very simple and easy to make and the taste of the mint and the limes is fantastic. Well done Mama's Kitchen on a wonderful recipe that I will be enjoying again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      I have to say that I really enjoyed this, quite refreshing with the citrus and mint flavors. Would be really good on a hot summer day. I also liked the light yellow/green color, very pretty, LOL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      This is so refreshingly delicious! I used the fresh mint growing in my garden for this delightful drink. The combination of the mint with the lime is a wonderful combination with the champagne. This is a simple recipe and I am sure I will be making this often as champagne is my drink of choice ; ). Thank you, mama's kitchen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      Although I enjoyed this drink I thought that the lime was a bit too strong...I think I prefer my champagne raw :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      Wonderful delicious and so refreshing. Champagne Mojito is a fantastic opener for any party or dinner. The lime and mint flavours will brighten up the day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Champagne Mojito

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.2
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    74%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 14.0 g
    56%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mint sprigs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites