Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Champ Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Champ

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2012

      Genius! It's amazing how something so simple can be so amazing. I made this exactly as written and it was perfect. But since I can't leave well enough alone I also tried this with buttermilk. If you try it with buttermilk it's also great but heat the buttermilk and onions very slowly and only until warm. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

    • on September 25, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! I really enjoyed the tang from the spring onions. This is definitely a new keeper for us- thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      I loved the flavor of the green onions infused into the milk (and, thus, the potatoes). However, my husband and I both found this a little too thick for our preferences- I thought it needed more milk and he requested the addition of sour cream. Either way, I will be using this technique in the future but probably tinkering with the ingredients a bit. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Perfect mashed potatoes and so simple to make. I served these as a side to "Erin's Meatloaf Muffins" #15578. We will absolutely make these again. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      This is an awesome way to serve potatos. The beauty of it is that it works perfectly with most any meal humble or sophisticated. It is also so simple. It was such a nice change from the usual mashed potatoes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

    • on March 15, 2008

      I loved this dish and it went over well with my family. So buttery and yummy. I won't wait for St. Patrick's Day to make this again. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      This recipe was outstanding! I was worried that the kids wouldn't eat these because of the green onions but they loved them. The only ting I did different is to add pepper too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      Delicious! Made this for St. Patrick's Day dinner with about 2 lbs potatoes, 1 cup or so sliced green onions, and the same amount of butter as called for. If you love mashed potatoes and green onions, this is the dish for you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      woohoo!potatoes and onions together = delicious. I could eat this everyday. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      Nice flavored recipe.Looks pretty too! I served it with corned beef. Might be really great to serve for ST Patricks day coming up! Thanks Laurie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      *****! Nice idea of heating the green onions and milk for this recipe. We'll be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      Wow, great flavor. My boyfriend and his father just loved it too. Went well with a simple roasted piece of pork with gravey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      This is just delicious - the combination of flavors is perfect. Easy, and yet seems so much more elegant that regular old potatoes. This recipe is a keeper !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      Great mashed potatoes, I did use a bit more butter and salt. Loved the green onions!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      This is really very good! A nice change from plain old mashed potatoes. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      Wonderful...another great way to fix my favorite food!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      This is a very tastey way to make potatoes!! We love green onions! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      Loved the fresh green onions mashed into the potatoes. This recipe will be made long after the World Tour is over. Thanks for posting this one Laurie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Potato Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Champ

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 305.0
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    37%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 34.7 mg
    11%
    Sodium 715.6 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites