12 Reviews

Yum, this was so good Annacia. I loved that it was sweet and that you could taste the chamomile tea and the pomegranate juice. What a lovely cold refreshing, soothing drink this was. Kudos to you my friend for making me enjoy another of your wonderful teas.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato June 02, 2014

Very fruity and delicious! A little sweet for me, although I drink tea with no sugar so next time I will just add that separately. It was still delicous though. For Bill it was perfect. He raved. Thanks for sharing-

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau February 11, 2013

Great way to beat the Athenian heat. Scaled the recipe to serve only myself. No Splenda here, so I just sweetened to taste. Very refreshing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens July 09, 2008

This IS refreshing! I used lemongrass-green tea, mild like chamomile and full of antioxidants. Also omitted the sweetener as I was having it at night... didn't want the sugar rush! (We don't use Splenda, so that wasn't an option for us.) Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
White Rose Child July 01, 2008

WOWEE! This is FANTASTIC! VERY NICE FLAVOR...and REFRESHING! My new FAVORITE drink. Freddy Cat says thanks for the thirst quencher! Made for the ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed June 18, 2008

Great iced tea! I doubled the recipe and made the tea in my iced tea maker. Pomegranate is one of my favorite juices and the chamomile tea added a nice herbal flavor. Instead of Splenda I used sugar and forgot the mint sprig but it would be a nice addition. Thank you for posting the recipe hon! Made and reviewed for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 June 16, 2008

We really enjoyed this iced tea with lunch today. It was a nice change of pace to have a mild, caffeine free iced tea. I'll definitely make this again. Thanks Annacia! Made for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaInOz June 13, 2008

Have never particularly cared for pomegranate juice, but combined with this tea flavor, it's very tasty! I usually have ice tea in the frig, so this will be a wonderful change of pace! Thanks for sharing! [Made & reviewed while in Greece during the Zaar World Tour 4]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 12, 2008

I have never really liked iced tea, but this is delicious! :) My family agrees. In fact DH said that I could make a batch of this every morning and it would be gone every night! Thank you for posting, made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CraftScout June 10, 2008

This tea really hit the spot today! The only thing I changed was that I used sugar instead of Splenda. Wonderful, thank you, Annacia!! Made for ZWT 4 for Cafe ZMAAK Gypsies!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annisette June 10, 2008
Chamomile-Pomegranate Tea