Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chamomile-Pomegranate Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chamomile-Pomegranate Tea

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2014

      Yum, this was so good Annacia. I loved that it was sweet and that you could taste the chamomile tea and the pomegranate juice. What a lovely cold refreshing, soothing drink this was. Kudos to you my friend for making me enjoy another of your wonderful teas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      Very fruity and delicious! A little sweet for me, although I drink tea with no sugar so next time I will just add that separately. It was still delicous though. For Bill it was perfect. He raved. Thanks for sharing-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Great way to beat the Athenian heat. Scaled the recipe to serve only myself. No Splenda here, so I just sweetened to taste. Very refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      This IS refreshing! I used lemongrass-green tea, mild like chamomile and full of antioxidants. Also omitted the sweetener as I was having it at night... didn't want the sugar rush! (We don't use Splenda, so that wasn't an option for us.) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      WOWEE! This is FANTASTIC! VERY NICE FLAVOR...and REFRESHING! My new FAVORITE drink. Freddy Cat says thanks for the thirst quencher! Made for the ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Great iced tea! I doubled the recipe and made the tea in my iced tea maker. Pomegranate is one of my favorite juices and the chamomile tea added a nice herbal flavor. Instead of Splenda I used sugar and forgot the mint sprig but it would be a nice addition. Thank you for posting the recipe hon! Made and reviewed for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      We really enjoyed this iced tea with lunch today. It was a nice change of pace to have a mild, caffeine free iced tea. I'll definitely make this again. Thanks Annacia! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Have never particularly cared for pomegranate juice, but combined with this tea flavor, it's very tasty! I usually have ice tea in the frig, so this will be a wonderful change of pace! Thanks for sharing! [Made & reviewed while in Greece during the Zaar World Tour 4]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      I have never really liked iced tea, but this is delicious! :) My family agrees. In fact DH said that I could make a batch of this every morning and it would be gone every night! Thank you for posting, made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      This tea really hit the spot today! The only thing I changed was that I used sugar instead of Splenda. Wonderful, thank you, Annacia!! Made for ZWT 4 for Cafe ZMAAK Gypsies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      This made a nice, refreshing tea this moring! I used some concentrated pomegranate syrup to make 1/2 cup juice(I halved the recipe). And I did use sugar. Thank you Annacia! I really enjoyed it! Made in appreciation of all the hard work you put into PAC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      This is delicious and refreshing. I wasn't sure how well the chamomile flavor would come through over the strength of the pomegranate juice, but the ratio is perfect! I was nearly out of Splenda, so I made it w/ half Splenda, half reg. sugar with great results. Took this on a picnic supper w/ the family tonight, this one's a keeper - Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chamomile-Pomegranate Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 49.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    25%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    46%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chamomile tea bags

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites