Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chambord Truffle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chambord Truffle

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2010

      I loveeeeeee Chambord but its too expensive. Used Frambroise with the same results. Tasted just like a chocolate covered raspberry truffle! I also increased the amts and served in a cup over ice. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      Great drink! What could be better, chocolate and raspberry. My husband and I really enjoyed this drink. Thanks for posting Kim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      Beyond delicious! Chocolate and raspberry! Total taste bud treat! This shot is superb! Easy to make and so very yummy! Thanks Kim! *Made for Bevy Tag*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      This was a really good drink. Made as other reviewer suggested & used 1 oz of each liquor and had it in a martini glass. Tastes like you're drinking ur dessert. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Super good, will make again since these are liquors we keep on hand. I came across this while looking for something raspberry and chocolate. I especially enjoy that this drink is very light and refreshing. Makes a very yummy martini using 1oz of each liquor! Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      A little strong for me when the vodka was added. I could have used cream of milk so it was more sissy friendly for me but then it would not be a Chambord Truffle would it. Made for *Potluck Tag* game 2008 for Studentchef's "Easy to make Potluck Party"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Usually I don't always like drinks with Chambord. Don't know why. But this one is so good. I was kind of surprised :) My BF finds it sweet but it's picky LOL It's really good. Thanks Kim :) Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      YES! I LOVED this! It was so BEAUTIFUL and had such a NICE raspberry flavor. It also gave me a pleasant glowing feeling. Thanks for this recipe it is my first success with Chambord.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      A sweet & lovely concoction suitable for after dinner. Heavily raspberry flavored and delicious! Very nice served cold and made for sipping. Thank you, Kim!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Super Sweet and raspberry-y! Even though it goes in cold it warms your throat all the way down! Nice to have some salty nuts to nibble on with this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      Oh yes a raspberry truffle this is! This is an easy 2 shots! I used black raspberry Kijafa for I was out of Chambord!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      Yum! This is a tasty smooth drink that does down way to easy. Can't wait to share this with friends. Thanks Kim 127.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      This is a great little shooter! The raspberry taste is immediately followed by chocolate as if the shot was layered. Great recipe! Thanks Kim!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      This looks awesome!! I can't wait to buy chambord! It's like a chocolate raspberry martini! I always use the white or clear creme de cacao and vanilla vodka in my choc martini's! Thanks for the idea of adding chambord!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      Boy hidee! This drink will put the glow on fast! Perhaps I shouldn't have tried to cook dinner & sip at the same time %-) I didn't measure; just used equal parts of the ingredients. It was a lovely refreshment that packed quite a wallop. Thanks for posting! I can see more of these in my future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chambord Truffle

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 113.6
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    75%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Chambord raspberry liquor

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes