Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cham Cham Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cham Cham

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2011

      Looks innocent, huh? It's not. errrrrrp!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      I had never tried Chambord before, but after buying it for another cocktail, i fell in love with it, it's so good!! The "Cham Cham" recipe was in the little booklet attached to th ebottle, so I did a search to see if it was on here. I didn't add the fresh raspberry, but I LOVE the drink itself! Very tasty! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      We enjoyed this on New Year's Eve with some friends. Wonderful combination! Everyone really liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Served these to all the girls at our New Years party and they were a hit! Very festive and much easier to make than anything that involves a shaker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      My MIL and I thought we made this one up, it's our cocktail of choice for every get together! We called it the Cha Cha. How funny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Onolicious! I use frozen raspberries, a few of them. I also rim the glass with melted sugar. Melt small amount of sugar in a small sauce pan. Then dip rim of glass in to sugar, and let set. Forms a solid coating of sugar, that you can lick, between sips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Unlike a plain Kir which is white wine and crème de cassis, champagne and Chambord is called a Kir Royale (the Royale I suppose being the higher end liqueur and champers instead of the unfizzy stuff.) Under the heading of too much info, it was invented by the Mayor of Dijon, Canon Felix Kir (1876-1968). It is my favorite drink and I order it everywhere. Thanks, SusieQusie, for helping spread the word!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      I served this along with appetizers at a little get-together prior to a holiday concert. So festive! A couple of people did not want the additional liquor, so I also made a few with raspberry syrup, which also worked well. I like the liquer better, myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      This is my special occasion drink of choice as well!! Elegant and simple. The taste is refreshing. I recommend everyone to try this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cham Cham

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites