Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Challah II With Maple Syrup Glaze (Eggless Version) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Challah II With Maple Syrup Glaze (Eggless Version)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2010

      So excited for success the first time I tried to make challah bread! I used two extra tablespoons of oil to make up for the lack of eggs as suggested by another reviewer. But my picky allergen eater loved it, and the rest of his classmates gobbled it up as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      I made this bread as my first attempt at bread making and as my first attempt using a bread machine, and it came out pretty darn good! My braiding skills, on the other hand, left a little to be desired. I added 1/2 t. turmeric for color. It didn't add any flavor, just color. Next time, I'll cut it back to 1/4 t. because it looked a little too yellow. Check out my photos!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      This recipe is wondeful!!! It is a tiny bit dry without the eggs but I added a little extra oil and I am going to try some applesauce in the dough to add a little mositure. The maple glaze is fabulous! My litte one is allergic to eggs and she loves having her own challah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      My father-in-law is allergic to eggs. I made this recipe for my daughters Bat Mitzvah, so that my father-in-law could do Motzi. It got rave reviews from all that had it. They especially liked the slightly sweet crust from the Maple gaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      I made this the other day. It tasted good. I have never had Challah breads before so I have nothing to compare it to. I gave some to my mother and she liked it as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      Really good. My daughter has an egg allergy and its wonderful to be able to eat challah again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      Wonderful challah! We used a honey glaze, as the maple syrup had run out, but sure this was as tasty! The texture is really light and there won't be much left pretty soon! Yummy! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2005

      Mixed this in the breadmaker with no problems whatsoever and then plaited and baked the dough. My 4 year old loved helping with the plait and then painting on the maple syrup. Very nice taste and great texture. Definitely worth trying!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Challah II With Maple Syrup Glaze (Eggless Version)

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 392.6
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    12%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 779.1 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.6 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites