Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Challah Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Challah

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2013

      This challah was so easy to do. It was the perfect texture, no need to add more water or flour. I braided it because for me a challah bread it's braided. And it was very easy to braid. Thanks Barb :) The taste is so good. Made for Name that ingredient tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      Very good! Everyone enjoyed it! I braided it and baked it in the oven. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      An outstanding recipe. I have been working on a good recipe for Shabbos and tried a number of recommended recipes. This one is the very best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      I braided it. Very taste. Seemed a bit resistant to rise - it really needs a warm space.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      Made a 'quick' loaf using this recipe today, but using the old braid though. Rose up very nicely and I had an enormous loaf for dinner. I LOVE it toasted with butter and cinnamon sugar or with cream cheese and sugar. Oh, EXCELLENT FOR FRENCH TOAST!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      This makes a beautiful, light, rich tasting huge loaf. Reminds me alittle of a croissant. Thank-you for posting this recipe. It is my first successful attempt and I am pleased. I made loaf by twisting two long pieces together and placed on greased cookie tray for final rise and baking. Will make again and use for French toast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      I had a job to get it too rise until I realised that the kitchen was too cold - popped it into the airing cupboard and it turned into the biggest loaf of Challah I have made thus far, the taste was great. Thank you - jmeyerc

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2004

      Very tasty, lovely loaf of challah. I really liked the method of rolling up the dough before placing into the loaf pan - the slight spiral appearance the sliced bread has is very attractive. Accurate instructions as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Challah

    Serving Size: 1 (732 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1909.9
     
    Calories from Fat 374
    19%
    Total Fat 41.6 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 19.9 g
    99%
    Cholesterol 619.0 mg
    206%
    Sodium 5083.0 mg
    211%
    Total Carbohydrate 316.1 g
    105%
    Dietary Fiber 12.5 g
    50%
    Sugars 26.7 g
    106%
    Protein 61.4 g
    122%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes