Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chai Tea Mix in a Jar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chai Tea Mix in a Jar

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2009

      We had an official taste-off between your recipe & 2 others on zaar & yours was hands-down the best! Very creamy with the perfect blend of spice & sweetness. Now I'm off to prepare gift bags for Christmas; thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      This the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      I can't believe I overlooked rating this! I've been using your recipe for over a year!!! This is the best chai one out there. I double the cardamom, since we love it, and occasionally add extra powdered sugar when on hand. I can't tell you how many times I am asked to make this. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      When I found this recipe I couldn't wait to try it! I love chai. Made up the batch and ended up with a tad more then 6 cups of mix. Gave 5 as stocking stuffers and kept one. Much better then any store bought mix you'll find. Everybody really enjoyed it, however everyone said it could use more spice. Next time I'll add a touch more cinnamon and cardamom. Thanks for posting this one! I'm sure I'll be making more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      The best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      My son happened to mention that his fiancee loves chai tea, so I mixed up a batch as a Valentine's Day 'happy'. She just had a fit over how much better this was than the commercial stuff and begged for the recipe. (She won't need it for a while, though, because this makes a ton!) It's not really my kind of thing because I'm not crazy about cream in tea. I did try a cup, though, just to be sure it seemed okay and was surprised at how much I enjoyed it. If you're fond of chai, this seems to be an excellent version. Thanks for helping me avoid that evil MIL image, grandma! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      I have made this for 2 years as Christmas presents for friends and family and have such huge success with it that it will be a tradition from now on. It tastes exactly like Big Train Vanilla Chai to me. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      I made this as Christmas gifts for friends and they all raved about it! I tried some made with water and couldn't believe how creamy it was! (The instant tea I used was Lipton's instant iced tea unsweetened)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chai Tea Mix in a Jar

    Serving Size: 1 (968 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 545.6
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    10%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 2.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 122.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 118.5 g
    39%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 111.4 g
    445%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French vanilla flavored coffee creamer

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites