Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cha-ching! Carrot Spice Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cha-ching! Carrot Spice Muffins

    Average Rating:

    114 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 114

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2010

      Scrumptious and much healthier than the coffee cake I made on the weekend! I cheated with grating the carrots, just chopped them up and dumped them in the mini food processor set to grind. I used 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice instead of the cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger and allspice -- I imagine it's probably about the same. I used honey, buttermilk and applesauce. These made exactly 18 muffins and took exactly 15 minutes to cook. I could barely wait for them to cool to eat one. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      I just inhaled two of these, warm from the oven. So so good. I used gluten free flour, brown sugar Splenda, sour cream (instead of buttermilk), melted margarine, and dried cranberries (instead of raisins). This made 12 rounded muffins for me that were done after 18 minutes. They were moist without being goopy. I'd love to try this in a loaf pan as a quick bread - mostly so that there will be more surface area for me to slather butter on a warm slice. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Left out the raisins and they were still really delicious! Always looking for new things to make for breakfast, and this one was a winner with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      *oHmIgOd* . . . This is THE muffin recipe of choice! The ONLY thing I did was doubling the recipe. Worked like a dream! These are hands down THE single best muffins I've made in a long time and I've been looking for a good one to make forever it seems. They top my list and I'll be making them regularly! Note - the trick really is in mixing the dough JUST until it's all moistened. The texture was perfect, which has always been a prob. Thanks HUGE for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      Quite tasty and very healthy. I used the brown sugar/oil/yogurt option, no raisins, and added some ground flax to the batter for health and tenderness. Since I don't have a smaller muffin pan, I made 12 small muffins (which were still not very big). This took 17 minutes to bake. Next time I think I will increase the brown sugar to 1/2 cup, or try the honey option

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Tasty muffins! Made to bring for clinic this morning. Definitely took more than 10 minute prep b/c grating the carrots should probably be included in the prep time...Used half wheat/half white flour, used up some yogurt and sour cream and used the applesauce and brown sugar option. Left out raisins since we don't like them. Quite tasty and a healthier option than the doughnuts! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      these were disappointing...i followed the recipe exactly (just omitted the nuts and raisins due to allergies) and it tasted bland....it had that "health food taste"...i wont be making these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      Maybe we just don't like the healthy stuff. This tasted really bland. The kids won't eat it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      Yum! I didn't have enough raisins so i added a bit more sugar and doubled the vanilla. I used banana whole milk yogurt; half honey/brown sugar, and applesauce. Everyone loved them... even my "anti whole grain" mom.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2011

      These were GREAT! Easy to adjust to your preferences and keep healthy. My 20 month just ate 3 mini muffins in a blink. Always looking for healthy muffin recipes for the family - THANKS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      Very good. I used half applesauce and half oil. I added walnuts. I also chopped the carrots in the mini food processor per another reviewer's suggestion. I used brown sugar instead of honey.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      Great. Used applesauce, honey and yogurt. They were just sweet enough for me without being too sweet. For me, they didn't take the whole 15 mins (more like 12). Very moist and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      I felt like these were a little to "healthy" tasting for me, very fluffy and light, lots of flavor but I like mine a little sweeter (and more fattening :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      These muffins were interesting! I do not tolerate whole wheat flour, so I used a mix of white (1-1/4 cup - 1/4 cup) and smelt flours. I used buttermilk, honey and applesauce and did not use any nuts. These made up 12 medium sized muffins. Using the smelt flour would take some getting used to, but in the end, I think I will be happy with these muffins

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      I am rating these 5 stars considering their healthiness. Delicious flavour. I used yogurt, tripled the cinnamon, doubled the allspice, omitted the nutmeg, ginger, nuts, and raisins, and used applesauce and brown sugar. Loved these. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      This is a delicious carrot-bread kind of muffin. Love the texture from the wholewheat flour, and the mild sweetness. It becomes so tender and soft when heated up. I omitted the raisins (don't like them) and used pecans. Next time I'd like to try it with the honey instead of brown sugar. When I mixed the wet+dry ingredients together, I was a bit worried, because the mixture is very solid, just barely moist and I was tempted to add more liquid. But it was fine as is. Very good healthier option for breakfast with my morning coffee.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      Maybe it's not fair to rate these because I changed them up a bit. Used white sugar but only 1/4 cup, used flax seed meal/water for the egg as another reviewer had suggested, and made my own buttermilk with soy milk and lemon juice. Also used 1/2 c applesauce for the oil. I usually make my muffins without much sugar, but these could use a bit more sweetness. I think the raisins would help, but hubby doesn't like them. I'll make it again, because they are healthy and vegan but will try nuts and raisins next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Really nice. So many combinations! I opted for this one: apple sauce (used 1/2 cup unsweetened instead 1/3 cup), honey, and buttermilk. I replaced the egg with 1 tbsp ground flax seed to three tbsp water (stir and let sit for 10 min until gooey). They turned out nice and moist (glad I opted for 1/2 cup of applesauce), but next time I'll try part brown sugar part honey for a little more sweetness. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      WONDERFUL!!!!!! I can't believe that I haven't made these before. They are nutritious and delicious. This is a definite keeper.....Thanks so much for a fantastic recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      I really like these! The nuts really make the muffins for me, without them I don't think I would like as much. I used yogurt and applesauce and next time will add a little more raisins. These are so good and with no oil or butter and barely any sugar I can feel good eating them. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cha-ching! Carrot Spice Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (887 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 135.3
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    44%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 10.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 134.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites