Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 16, 2014

      Very good white chili! I left out the jalapenos (didn't have any) and didn't even put cheese on it and it was delicious. Will make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      Nice easy soup - great on a cold evening. I almost always have cooked chicken thighs in my refrigerator so that is what I used in place of chicken breast. Only used two cans of white beans since that was all I had. This is one of those great go-to recipes as I almost always have all the ingredients on hand. Thanks for posting this msm - will definitely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2011

      I was a little skeptical considering there were only 5 reviews for this white chicken chili recipe but the ingredients are what caught my eye. Best white chicken chili I have ever made!! I love flavorful dishes and this dish has a world of flavor in it! The only three small changes I made to it was use a Tbsp of Olive Oil instead of vegetable oil, low sodium chicken broth and I buy one pre-cooked whole chicken at the market (Stater Bros; Rosemary Garlic seasoned). Other than those small changes, its *Perfectly Deliicious*!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      This has always been my favorite white chicken chili recipe. I got it out of a magazine several years ago. I usually use fresh jalapenos and always add cilantro. Healthy and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      A great alternative to red bean chili.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      I too found this recipe years ago on allrecipes.com and make it all of the time. It is excellent to say the least. My kids enjoy it too but I cut back on the spice in the original pot and kick it up in the other bowls. Don't skip the cheese! Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      Wow! This is fantastic chili. Next time I'll double or triple it so I can freeze some, 'cause there are NO leftovers. It IS spicy, but that's a big plus at our house. I followed the recipe pretty much exactly, although we garnished it with white cheddar rather than monterey jack. My husband says he likes this as much as my red beef chili. That's my best original recipe, so I was actually a little hurt, but I do understand the sentiment!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      This was a very good white chile with a nice kick to it. I used fresh jalapenos, as this is what I had on hand, and fat free mexican blend cheese for dietary reasons. All in all a recipe I would make again that would lend itself well to using up leftover chicken. Thank you Goochie for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (660 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 574.5
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    22%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 25.1 mg
    8%
    Sodium 850.3 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.4 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 17.3 g
    69%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 36.0 g
    72%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken breasts

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites