8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I too found this recipe years ago on allrecipes.com and make it all of the time. It is excellent to say the least. My kids enjoy it too but I cut back on the spice in the original pot and kick it up in the other bowls. Don't skip the cheese! Enjoy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Materialmom November 30, 2006

Very good white chili! I left out the jalapenos (didn't have any) and didn't even put cheese on it and it was delicious. Will make this one again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty April 16, 2014

Nice easy soup - great on a cold evening. I almost always have cooked chicken thighs in my refrigerator so that is what I used in place of chicken breast. Only used two cans of white beans since that was all I had. This is one of those great go-to recipes as I almost always have all the ingredients on hand. Thanks for posting this msm - will definitely make this one again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft March 03, 2013

I was a little skeptical considering there were only 5 reviews for this white chicken chili recipe but the ingredients are what caught my eye. Best white chicken chili I have ever made!! I love flavorful dishes and this dish has a world of flavor in it! The only three small changes I made to it was use a Tbsp of Olive Oil instead of vegetable oil, low sodium chicken broth and I buy one pre-cooked whole chicken at the market (Stater Bros; Rosemary Garlic seasoned). Other than those small changes, its *Perfectly Deliicious*!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweeThing514 September 14, 2011

This has always been my favorite white chicken chili recipe. I got it out of a magazine several years ago. I usually use fresh jalapenos and always add cilantro. Healthy and yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deb from Ca January 27, 2010

A great alternative to red bean chili.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrsjvan February 12, 2007

Wow! This is fantastic chili. Next time I'll double or triple it so I can freeze some, 'cause there are NO leftovers. It IS spicy, but that's a big plus at our house. I followed the recipe pretty much exactly, although we garnished it with white cheddar rather than monterey jack. My husband says he likes this as much as my red beef chili. That's my best original recipe, so I was actually a little hurt, but I do understand the sentiment!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetPeaNC October 10, 2006

This was a very good white chile with a nice kick to it. I used fresh jalapenos, as this is what I had on hand, and fat free mexican blend cheese for dietary reasons. All in all a recipe I would make again that would lend itself well to using up leftover chicken. Thank you Goochie for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BonnieZ March 23, 2006
Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili