Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ceviche Style Shrimp and Avocado Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ceviche Style Shrimp and Avocado Tacos

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2010

      I am quite picky when it comes to food, and when I saw this recipe I was a little skeptical, but I said "what the heck" and gave it a shot, and to my amazement it was WONDERFUL!... absolutely loved it! I did add a little more lime and some garlic salt to taste, but that was it. My husband and I did not stop eating until it was all gone! Give it a shot, you'll love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      This was good and easy to make. It was ready before my wife got home so I put it in the fridge for about 20 minutes, it taste better at room temperature. I also think I cut up the avocado too small, bigger chunks would have made them more noticeable I think. Overall it was very good, wife loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      This was light, refreshing and easy to make. We enjoyed for dinner last night. Looking forward to having it during the summer. Served with sofie-a-toast's latin rice salad. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      Amazing. Other Ceviche recipes I have tried have been rather bland or simple, this was perfect. Can serve 6 as an appetizer!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2014

      I was in Mexico two weeks before I tried this recipe. After eating enough tacos, I would say this is a very authentic taco filling recipe! I put some mozzarella cheese in the center of each corn tortilla before warming up. The tacos tasted very Mexican. Good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2013

      Excellent - took this to a dinner party as an appetizer & all wanted the recipe. Everyone commented on how fresh it tasted. Made it up couple of hours ahead and it was very good. Served on crackers instead of tortillas

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      I think this ceviche style shrimp was wonderful but you must be carefull and remember to cut off the tail, and I think it would work well if the shrimpe was cut uo too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

      Love this. I used drained rotel tomatoes w/ chiles instead of the fresh tomato (they're just not quite ready here yet) and jalepeno and it worked really well. Have made this twice to rave reviews as posted and also modified it a little by cutting the shrimp into pieces and serving as a salsa w/ tortilla chips- was gone in no time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2012

      This recipe is so good and so easy! I live alone so always have enough left over for lunch the next day. I have made it for a couple of dates... and they think I am an amazing cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      Better than I thought it would be! I cooked the shrimp in a little olive oil with 1/3 packet of taco seasoning. Used a can of diced green chiles instead of the jalepeno (didn't have any), and used low fat flour tortillas. Hubby sprinkled some low fat cheese on his, and non-fat sour cream. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      This was really good!! I only needed two limes otherwise followed recipe as written. Will make again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Very good - plenty of yummy lime juice brings it all together. I used two avocados, 2 jalapeno's and one tomato. My DH and I each had two and there were plenty of leftovers for tomorrow's lunch - sure hope it keeps!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Mm this was quite good - quick, easy to make and pretty healthy. It was great with Mexican beer - Pacifico with lime. Only thing i would say is to remember to salt the shrimp - i just put garlic and cumin and it definitely could have used salt. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

    • on December 11, 2009

      This was really good! I left out the jalapeno and sauteed the shrimp in the garlic with a little cumin. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Excellent recipe for a cocktail party. Serve with tortilla chips as an appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      Very good recipe! Followed the recipe exactly and increased the jalapeno slightly. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      This was FANTASTIC! My husband took one bite and said these are the best shrimp tacos he's ever had. I followed the recipe exactly (well, I may have added more tomato) and they turned out perfect. What a great summertime dish! We will definitely make this one again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      Loved it!!! I followed Toni1 for the shrimp idea and it worked fantastic... the best tastes of summer are in this recipe!!! Like the other reviewers, it only took my hubby & I to eat the whole thing!! Thanks!!! Well done!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Very good. Quick & easy. My family ate the whole thing up. I did add diced up red onion which went nicely with it. Next time I would double the ingredients. Thank you for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ceviche Style Shrimp and Avocado Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (1302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 755.9
     
    Calories from Fat 174
    23%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 478.2 mg
    159%
    Sodium 3097.5 mg
    129%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.5 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 18.4 g
    73%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 63.1 g
    126%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites