36 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I am quite picky when it comes to food, and when I saw this recipe I was a little skeptical, but I said "what the heck" and gave it a shot, and to my amazement it was WONDERFUL!... absolutely loved it! I did add a little more lime and some garlic salt to taste, but that was it. My husband and I did not stop eating until it was all gone! Give it a shot, you'll love it!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hardtoplease1 April 22, 2010

This was good and easy to make. It was ready before my wife got home so I put it in the fridge for about 20 minutes, it taste better at room temperature. I also think I cut up the avocado too small, bigger chunks would have made them more noticeable I think. Overall it was very good, wife loved it

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coronajf December 02, 2009

This was light, refreshing and easy to make. We enjoyed for dinner last night. Looking forward to having it during the summer. Served with sofie-a-toast's latin rice salad. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny February 19, 2012

Amazing. Other Ceviche recipes I have tried have been rather bland or simple, this was perfect. Can serve 6 as an appetizer!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Colleen Marie August 20, 2010

I was in Mexico two weeks before I tried this recipe. After eating enough tacos, I would say this is a very authentic taco filling recipe! I put some mozzarella cheese in the center of each corn tortilla before warming up. The tacos tasted very Mexican. Good recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SharonChen February 01, 2014

Excellent - took this to a dinner party as an appetizer & all wanted the recipe. Everyone commented on how fresh it tasted. Made it up couple of hours ahead and it was very good. Served on crackers instead of tortillas

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jane.steve May 12, 2013

I think this ceviche style shrimp was wonderful but you must be carefull and remember to cut off the tail, and I think it would work well if the shrimpe was cut uo too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pekemamma February 12, 2013

Love this. I used drained rotel tomatoes w/ chiles instead of the fresh tomato (they're just not quite ready here yet) and jalepeno and it worked really well. Have made this twice to rave reviews as posted and also modified it a little by cutting the shrimp into pieces and serving as a salsa w/ tortilla chips- was gone in no time. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookingalong July 08, 2012

This recipe is so good and so easy! I live alone so always have enough left over for lunch the next day. I have made it for a couple of dates... and they think I am an amazing cook!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
c_girl66 April 27, 2012

Better than I thought it would be! I cooked the shrimp in a little olive oil with 1/3 packet of taco seasoning. Used a can of diced green chiles instead of the jalepeno (didn't have any), and used low fat flour tortillas. Hubby sprinkled some low fat cheese on his, and non-fat sour cream. Delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LousyChef January 03, 2012
Ceviche Style Shrimp and Avocado Tacos