Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Celery Seed Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Celery Seed Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2002

      I prefer this cole slaw over the creamy type for two reasons. It has a sharp, sweet and tangy flavor and absolutely no fat! I added another half teaspoon of celery seed - because I just love the stuff and used raspberry vinegar. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2002

      Thank-you Inez for posting this recipe. I have been searching for this coleslaw recipe for years. I made this earlier in the day, and had it later for supper, it was still good and crisp. My husband really liked this too. I wish I could give you more than 5 stars for this recipe. "It's an all-star salad"!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2003

      Quick and easy but I thought I may have used too much vinegar for our taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2003

      Very nice flavour. Sweet and tangy! I prefer this BY FAR to my usual recipe (made with regular vinegar, oil and sugar), but unfortunately my husband did not agree... so I'll compromise and give 4 stars instead of 5.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      DH loves coleslaw and said this reminded him of the ones his grandmother used to make. This was our side for dinner tonight. Loved the ease and quickness of the preparation. The flavor is nice but there is A LOT of dressing and it is very soupy at the bottom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      oh.my.goodness. so wonderful, thank you so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      Mizznezz,two people I go to when I want a really best-outstanding recipe ,one is mandabears and the other is you.This recipe is so like julia childs and is so great,if I could give you a blue ribbbon ,i would.There is no heaviness or wilting here because of no heavy mayo,celery seeds is a must,and your measurements are impeccable,if there was a prize for the perfect cole slaw,you win it hands down.Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      Loved this! I have a penchant for sweet and sour salads, plus I had two cabbage halves in fridge (one red, one green), plus a few carrots and had recently purchased apple cider vinegar so this was perfect to make! I didn't have any celery seed but I did have celery salt so I used 1 1/2 teaspoons of celery salt and 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder instead. Extremely low in fat, flavorful and packed with vitamins A & C! Lovely recipe, thanks MizzNezz. P.S. used 1/4 cup splenda and 1/4 cup sugar to cut back a bit on the sugar calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      Very good cole slaw! I did add more celery seed because I really like the taste. A nice change from the creamy version and lowfat with some tang too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Celery Seed Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 114.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    72%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 33.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 23.2 g
    92%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites