Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Celery, Milan Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Celery, Milan Style

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2005

      I liked this a lot! I cooked it in a large skillet, and allowed the broth to evaporate quite a bit. Then without draining I added unsalted butter. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2004

      This was a great side dish - very unique. Such a fresh flavour, perfect with seafood.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      Excellent. This sounds so wierd. I mean, really, who makes a dish around celery? But it is great. DH and I ate almost the whole batch. We had a bit too much butter but think it has more to do with the amount celery than anything else. We will be having this again! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2003

      Very simple to make and quite tasty. Something different to serve.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2014

      Having purchased a case of organic celery to fight my husbands high blood pressure I went looking for recipes. I found this simply recipe and have been building on it. Just today for lunch I prepared, added a bit of extra stock and slipped in a cup of quinoa. Excellent! Who could have imagined celery would taste good as a stand alone veggie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2013

      even my dear wife who hates celery went for seconds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2013

      I have been watching my weight forever. My husband suggested I buy some celery from COSTCO. The only problem is you have to purchase such a large quantity. I found this recipe and made it tonight for the two of us. Talk about quick, easy and tasty, My husband said he had never eaten anything other than raw celery (except in casseroles). He REALLY enjoyed this dish. I did as well. I'll be making it many times over. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      Nice side dish to pasta!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      I made this for dinner, and we both enjoyed this. Then the next day, DH says "What did you do to that celery?" I said: Did you like it? He said it was very good. It must have made a big impression. Simple, healthy, tasty. I added a little garlic salt, celery salt & black pepper instead of the bouillon. Thank you winkki!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      a good way to use the rest of the celery, but not tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2011

      I was searching for a way to use up left over celery when I stumbled upon this gem of a recipe. We really enjoyed celery made this way. I followed the recipe exactly. This was a great change from our usual side dishes. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      This was a real surprise! I tried it because it sounded so different and interesting. My daughter (who hates raw celery) loved this and my son who likes raw celery, didn't like it too much. My husband and I thought it was really nice and we will make it again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      very yummy. I wouldn't change a thing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      I love cooked celery! This is a great way to make it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Quite tasty! I used white mild cheddar cheese instead of Parmesan and it was still great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Very good! Like the others, we were surprised at how good celery could taste! I am so happy I found this recipe because I always end up with left over celery after using it for a recipe and usually have to discard it after a week or two. Now we will make this recipe whenever we have celery left over. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      Husband said he never thought celery could taste this good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      BF and I both liked these a lot. A great way to use up celery. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      I don't feel that I can give this a star rating, because I just don't like celery! I made this recipe when I had an extra bunch lying around, hoping I wouldn't be able to taste it, but it didn't work out that way... despite all the extra spices I dumped in!! (Garlic salt, onion powder, paprika, and who knows what else...) I didn't use the margarine or cheese, either. It was worth a try, though the celery flavor was still way too strong for me. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      Surprisingly good recipe. Wonderful for using up that extra celery. The amount in the recipe was too much for two adults and four children since most of the children didn't want to try this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Celery, Milan Style

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 93.0
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    73%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 5.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 243.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites