Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Celery, Apple & Pecan Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Celery, Apple & Pecan Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2007

      I used 3 celery stalks and 2 apples instead of what was listed. I felt like this was a good balance between the two ingredients. I made the dressing as stated, which was just the right amount for the celery and apples I used. Loved the roasted pecans! I served it with steak and potatoes and it was a great compliment to the meal. Thanks, KCShell

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      This is a nice way to serve apples. Mine were pretty tart Cortlands, so I added to sugar and also one tablespoon maple syrup. Nice balance of tart and sweet and some good crunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      This is a good recipe that I'll make again. I used rice wine vinegar, and still thought the sugar was needed. Also added some pepper and salt. Next time I might try mixing half LF mayo and half LF sour cream for a little zip. Maybe add some celery seeds, too?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      I added an extra apple and some raisins for sweetness, and it was excellent. My daughter and I couldn't stop eating it until it was all gone. I have never eaten so much celery at once! Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      I really liked this salad. So few ingredients, things I always have on hand. The pecans are a MUST! Will be making this often. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      I used fat-free sour cream and rice wine vinegar. I didn't add sugar but maybe it would have been better but I wanted to save on the calories. The best of this salad is the pecans. It's great with the celery and apple. Thanks Katie. Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      This was pretty good. The amount of dressing was just the right amount. I think it needed something to jazz it up a bit...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

    • on May 07, 2007

      I loved this recipe. The roasted pecans is a wonderful addition. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      Great flavor and texture. Added some green grapes. Needed something with CRUNCH for dinner tonight. Prepared dinner: meat loaf, mashed garlic cheese potatoes and steamed broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      I really liked this recipe. I used the rice wine vinegar, and it was really good. Crunchy, tart and sweet. It's a keeper. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      This is the dish that I took to a potluck this weekend. I mananged to get a small helping before the "locusts" devoured it. Really nice crunch & mild flavors & very easy to make. Thanks katie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      Oh my goodness, this was sooooo good! I think Roasting the pecans brings out such a good flavor, it was a great combination with the apple and celery. It was prepared exactly as posted, oops, except I used the white wine vinegar and added Splenda instead of sugar, because there were several diabetics at the dinner party. It was loved by all, was perfect for the warm evening and a fresh compliment to the beef dish that was served. Another recipe that was requested by the guests. Thanks Katie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Celery, Apple & Pecan Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 93.4
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    53%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 2.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 67.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes