Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Celery and Peanut Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Celery and Peanut Butter

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2010

      My son's favorite. Great source of protein, good healthy snack anytime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      I too have been eating this since I was little, I put raisins or dried cranberries on top. A great snack for young and old. My DS puts chocolate chips on it, weird with the celery but it works for him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      This takes me back to when I was younger! I still crave this snack sometimes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      My aunt used to make me these when I went over to her house. She also makes celery with cream cheese. Simple and good. Very kid friendly. When I make them, I use less PB.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      This is such a great way to get some veggies and protein into my children and grandchildren; this is an appetizer/snack that everybody enjoys. I got lots of good ideas for additons to these that I will use to change it up a bit. Thanks Bone Man!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      A favorite snack at our house. We all love this recipe. Hubby has to have Reese's peanut butter or it just doesn't taste right LOL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      This is one of my favorite snacks...I sometimes use cream cheese or velveeta cheese instead. The kids add raisins on theirs and call it ants on a log'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      The best way to eat celery--haha! I've made this dozens of times-easy, quick and good. And peanut butter is a great protein fix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      I tried this on a vacation to Canada, and when I saw it, I thought that the idea of celery and peanut butter was strange at first, but when I tried it, delicious! It is a healthy snack with an unique and pleasing flavor. Thank you Bone Man for bringing back good memories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      I'm allergic to peanuts so I made this with Cashew butter and it was quick, easy, and really enjoyable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Too funny...DH and I had this with sandwiches just the other night! In my opinion though, they are best eaten shortly after being made as the peanut butter gets crusty if refrigerated and the celery loses its crunch if not refrigerated. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

    • on February 18, 2007

      I gave this 5 stars. I love celery stuffed with peanut butter it makes a great snack. My newphew has this with raisins on top of the peanut butter and they call them ants on a log. Thanks for posting a great recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      My mom also added maple syrup to the PB. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      I am on a diet since I put on loads of weight over Christmas. so i thought instead of snacking on gf cookies and chocolatte, i would get my veggies in and i took one bite of the celery and hated it, but then i saw your recipe and had to try it, i could bearly taste the celery, thank you so much for posting, Miss Pixie x x x :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      I just noticed this recipe, I have had this many times in the past it makes a great snack, thanks for sharing this Bones!...Kitz:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      Maybe I'm doing something wrong here...but the celery kept getting stuck to the roof of my mouth with the peanut butter. I started choking and luckily my sister was close by and could help. I think I'll stick to carrots and salad dressing. I usually don't choke.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      I always had this growing up and loved it! Just a tip for the other reviewers who want the added honey, the Peter Pan Honey Roast is WONDERFUL!!! I like the creamy best for flavor. I will be getting my 4 year old son to help me make this, because his homework is to make a healthy snack together and talk about the ingredients and tools. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      Simple to make, delicious and good for you snack. Just what I was looking for. I had forgotten all about that yummy snack that I used to make for my sons in the 1960's. Thanks for reminding me. Love it. Will try the honey and raisin variations sometime too. P.S. Celery is also good stuffed with Cheez Whiz or grated cheddar cheese. :) :) Burnice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      Honey! Where's the honey mixed with the peanut butter? LOL That's how we grew up eating these treats and we still love them. Great recipe - one of those less is more types, simple & satisfying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Celery and Peanut Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 769.7
     
    Calories from Fat 586
    76%
    Total Fat 65.1 g
    100%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 656.1 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 9.0 g
    36%
    Sugars 13.3 g
    53%
    Protein 32.9 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes